We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tellico Plains, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
frankandd...
Zion, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it!”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed 3 nights as a get away vacation. Will certainly do it again. only issue was the sporadic cell/wi-fi service. This did not really present a problem, except that I told my colleagues that I would be available by cell phone text and e-mail if necessary. Had I known that service would be spotty, I would have told them I was unavailable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Property was much nicer than it looked on the internet
Liked least: Sounds crazy, but we had no disappointments or issue. Our experience was better than we hoped for!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimhask
Toronto, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, owner hard to reach.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the cabin .... there is a gate..read instructions and you can get in :-)

Once in, .....I failed to get instructions on how to access the cabin..please do so!

It is a well stocked cabin for your use, only thing lacking is a clothes closet or davenport or somewhere to place your clothes. Everything worked great, the washer/dryer and dishwasher and all kitchen stuff were clean and in working order. A/C much appreciated and the hot tub was a factor in wanting to return to this location.

This cabin does not feature a separate bedroom!.....there is a pull out bed for guests. If you have close friends I guess would be ok for 4 ppl...but really, this is a couple type accommodation, or a 4 friends type.

The TV is very small by today's standards, and really only visible from the sofa...and very hard to understand the system unless you are familiar with satellite tv..I am not.

Wifi, was pretty good.....did stall a bit...was using it to access Netflix.

The BBQ,, bring your own charcoal.... got some of the 'easy light' kind in a small bag that did 2 nights of bbq'ing. loved it!

Full size fridge,so was able to keep meals and freeze water bottles/freezer packs.. It was stinkin' hot there, and while I loved the weather is was so nice having frozen water and ways to take a simple lunch pack.

Loved the AC in the cabin!

I am wanting to book this place again next year...but hard to contact the owner .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub, full kitchen, bathroom water was great for showers!
Liked least: hard to find contact with owner to access property.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thanks for the great review. I usually pride myself on being near my cell phone 24/7 so not sure what happened here as far as being hard to reach. The doors are all coded and I send out an email with all the access info a few days before arrival. Sorry if there were hiccups on this one.

Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter Retreat When Needed The Most”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It looked like Mother Nature wasn't going to cooperate for our three day getaway to the Bear Cabin. We pondered whether to reschedule our trip, but then the forecast brightened a bit and we decided to go. Let me say that it was very nice to have the reassurance from the owner, Doug, that we could have rescheduled if we needed to. As it turned out, a major ice storm hit the area leaving our home (about 40 minutes away) without power for four days. No power outages at the cabin, but the beautiful little pine tree out in front of the Bear cabin, did not survive the heavy ice, we're sorry to say. (photo attached). We did end up calling Doug and booked an additional day while we waited for power to be restored to our home. He was very accommodating. The Bear cabin was truly a delight from start to finish, and quite literally our refuge from the storm. Tastefully decorated, clean, and super comfortable, I highly recommend! Temps were near zero every night during our stay, but we stayed oh so warm and cozy. The hot tub was wonderful as well. We'll definitely be staying again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seven Springs, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie M
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private, peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was everything and more. The aroma of the woods, the relaxing hot tub, the peaceful atmosphere... I could go on and on. Book it! You will not be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing