We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Hotel Spring City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spring City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I don't remember ever staying in a Howard Johnson Hotel before. This one is very clean and up to date. The rooms were very nice. They have a small movie theater where guests can select a move and watch in a movie style setting. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly. FYI, they don't have elevators to reach the second floor. I asked to have my room changed to the first floor because I could barely walk on my ankle and they were able to accommodate me.

Room Tip: Two floors and no elevator, so keep that in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 08harleyglide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojotn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Spring City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you was able to catch a movie in the theater. The hotel was built to be a Go Green hotel so no elevator was put in. Glad we was able to accommodate you to the first floor, also wanna say hope your ankle is better. Always Happy to hear a guest say they was Happy with their room lets us know we are on the rite track for our guest. Hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank mayanprincess427
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojotn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Spring City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank kennethw28
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojotn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Spring City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We had a quick two night stay at this hotel and it was better than imagined! Friendly staff and a very clean facility were two great perks off the bat. We had a room with two queen beds and it was very spacious and had a great working mini fridge and large bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay!

I will say the only downside is the train that runs parallel to the hotel. It runs often and always blows the whistles and horns when it comes through which was definitely disturbing at times. Honestly, that's the only bad thing I can say about this great hotel! We will definitely return here again for future family visits!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maegan713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojotn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Spring City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

HAPPY to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Howard Johnson Hotel. We work hard at keeping our Hotel clean, so to hear it from a guest it makes us Happy to know our hard work pays off for our guest. We want ever guest to have the best experience during their stay. Unfortunately we have no control over the train. Hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Even though this is the only hotel in Spring City, TN they do a very good job, clean, inviting, accomadating. Breakfast items are offered but they are limited.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 806bonniej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojotn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Spring City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel Spring City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel Spring City

Address: 22500 Rhea County Hwy, Spring City, TN 37381-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Spring City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spring City
Price Range: €77 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Hotel Spring City 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel Spring City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Spring City
Spring City Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing