We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Willow River(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$100
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Apple Valley(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$186
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Smoky Mountains(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Five Oaks(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oak Tree Lodge(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berry Springs Lodge(Sevierville)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Resort at Governor's Crossing(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
148
58
18
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
58
18
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivergreat campgroundbath houseconcrete padslevel sitescamp storefull hookupstoy haulerclean campgroundtravel trailerpermanent sitespull through sitesbasketball courtnice pool areaspeed limitcable tventire park
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Very clean, well maintained and spacious sites. Helpful staff. Loved the amenities - especially the lazy river! Bath houses were clean and we had no issues with wifi. The entire area has so much to offer - We will definitely return to this campground!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JaxxWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

We appreciate you kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in August. Park is great but wifi is advertised but is not available in the pull thru site we were on. Our site 121 never had service our entire stay. Complained to office several times. Walked around park to check coverage. And If you camp near the office or near the full timer rvs it is good. If you need wifi you better take it with you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you experienced trouble with the Wifi. We do take measures every year to improve our Wifi, unfortunately there are severals factors that interfere with reception. We do hope to have you visit our resort again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This was our 1st time staying here. We love the space in between the camp sites , very nice. The over all park was nice & clean. The Roads were good & getting around the park was easy. The Bath house closest to the office was very clean as was the one on the back side. The pool bathroom needs a little attention. The Wifi was no where to be found. We had 2 teenage boys , they seemed to enjoy themselves , there was plenty of things for them to do. A few of the games in the game room were broken but overall good. The security guards were very friendly to our boys. The reason my rating is so low is because of the skunk problem & I don't mean just 1 skunk. The 1st night , i thought wow. When i was loading up our stuff on the 2nd night (we were leaving early the next morning). There were 3 different skunks that i was battling with just around our camper. It was just crazy , I felt like i had to have my guard up when the sun went down. That was not very relaxing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry you experienced problems with skunks while visiting our Resort. However, this issue has been handled. Unfortunately due to the Wildfires it has caused several species to travel this way from the National Park. We do hope to have you stay with us again. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed here with my 3 children 11 and under. They loved the Pools and lazy river. Even though the campground was booked full the pool was not overly crowded. Staff was nice during check in. There was zero wifi. I believe a tower was right next to us but must have not been working. I did not contact the park about it as I did not care. But I guess some people might care. Had a campfire every night. it was a good stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Resort! Be sure to check our events calendar for any stay you plan next year to see what Kids Activities we have planned for the time you may stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear that you were not able to connect the to WiFi! Unfortunately we do have a tower down due to a storm that came through the area! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We just finished our 3rd trip out in our TT and couldn't have picked a better place. The location is so convenient to everything but you still feel like you're in the country not in the heart of the madness that's sometimes Pigeon Forge. Sites are large, we had a river site and it was gorgeous. The park was clean. The pools were clean and very nice. Lazy river a nice bonus( our nephew loved it) there is a park for kids, dogs. This will be the only place we stay when we come to the area. Highly recommend to anyone!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank sandra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our Resort! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews