We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Campground!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
River Plantation RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed here at the end of August for 3 nights. The campground is very quiet, clean, and close to just about every attraction! Our boys loved the pools, lazy river, and gameroom! We enjoyed being able to rent a golf cart on-site and cruise around the property as well. As far as those complaining about the lack of wifi, it's not a big deal. One should just activate their hotspot if it's that big of an issue versus composing a negative review. After all, most folks are usually there to camp and detach from electronic devices. In addition, the skunks roaming the area are there because the wildfires displaced them from their former habitats and they followed the river. If you don't bother them, they will not bother you. They didn't have any smell, as they were just out hunting insects and were left alone. We captured some great pic's of the skunks and made it a wildlife learning experience for our 6 year old and 16 year old. We actually enjoyed watching them play and hunt! We adored our stay and have already booked to come back in November! Kudos to the folks at River Plantation! Y'all are rockstars!

Room Tip: All of the sites appear to be spacious. We enjoyed our shaded lot 136; however, we booked 402 (on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind words and understanding. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Very clean, well maintained and spacious sites. Helpful staff. Loved the amenities - especially the lazy river! Bath houses were clean and we had no issues with wifi. The entire area has so much to offer - We will definitely return to this campground!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JaxxWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

We appreciate you kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in August. Park is great but wifi is advertised but is not available in the pull thru site we were on. Our site 121 never had service our entire stay. Complained to office several times. Walked around park to check coverage. And If you camp near the office or near the full timer rvs it is good. If you need wifi you better take it with you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you experienced trouble with the Wifi. We do take measures every year to improve our Wifi, unfortunately there are severals factors that interfere with reception. We do hope to have you visit our resort again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This was our 1st time staying here. We love the space in between the camp sites , very nice. The over all park was nice & clean. The Roads were good & getting around the park was easy. The Bath house closest to the office was very clean as was the one on the back side. The pool bathroom needs a little attention. The Wifi was no where to be found. We had 2 teenage boys , they seemed to enjoy themselves , there was plenty of things for them to do. A few of the games in the game room were broken but overall good. The security guards were very friendly to our boys. The reason my rating is so low is because of the skunk problem & I don't mean just 1 skunk. The 1st night , i thought wow. When i was loading up our stuff on the 2nd night (we were leaving early the next morning). There were 3 different skunks that i was battling with just around our camper. It was just crazy , I felt like i had to have my guard up when the sun went down. That was not very relaxing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry you experienced problems with skunks while visiting our Resort. However, this issue has been handled. Unfortunately due to the Wildfires it has caused several species to travel this way from the National Park. We do hope to have you stay with us again. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed here with my 3 children 11 and under. They loved the Pools and lazy river. Even though the campground was booked full the pool was not overly crowded. Staff was nice during check in. There was zero wifi. I believe a tower was right next to us but must have not been working. I did not contact the park about it as I did not care. But I guess some people might care. Had a campfire every night. it was a good stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Resort! Be sure to check our events calendar for any stay you plan next year to see what Kids Activities we have planned for the time you may stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear that you were not able to connect the to WiFi! Unfortunately we do have a tower down due to a storm that came through the area! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
2.9 km away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
3.1 km away
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Econo Lodge Sevierville
#19 of 20 in Sevierville
168 reviews
6.4 km away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#13 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
8.2 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
584 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Plantation RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Plantation RV Resort

Address: 1004 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4326
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing