We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Apple Valley(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$147
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Willow River(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$69
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort at Governor's Crossing(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$296
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Tree Lodge(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Berry Springs Lodge(Sevierville)
US$208
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
147
58
18
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
58
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverbath housegreat campgroundlevel sitesdog parkconcrete padstoy haulercamp storefull hookupspull thrupermanent sitesdog washcamping experienceclean campgroundpull through sitestravel trailerbasketball court
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on a whim while driving back to Texas. Glad we did. It was easy to find and check-in was a snap. Front desk folks were nice. We got a site on the river for 2 nights. Plenty big enough for our 45' motor home with 4 slides. Great fitness center and the pools looked nice although we didnt use them. As with most CG's, Wi-Fi is spotty to nonexistent the further you are from front office. Short drive into Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Would definitely return and recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenn529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

This was our first experience at River Plantation. At check in, I felt so welcomed by the staff. When we entered the cabin it was so nice and spacious. My daughter walked through the door and just said "Wow". We didn't expected a cabin in a campground to be so updated and set up so well. The pool area was exceptional! We spent most of the second day there. It was so relaxing we didn't​ want to leave. We will definitely be back hopefully very soon!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank tobeholy4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Resort! We hope to have you come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Upon arrival you'll feel at home! The office staff are prolly some of the friendliest folks you'll ever meet. The campground is level and we had just enough lots of shade. The spots have concrete pads for patios and the gravel roads and parking spots are awesome. I don't know what time "quiet time" starts but by 9:30-10:0PM0 it's as peaceful as your bedroom There are a lot of permanent sites and we were fortunate to be next to the Sheriff of Sevier county, Very friendly and the next morning we had tomatoes and cucumbers on out table. The bath houses are SPOTLESS, roomy and air conditioned. The pools are awesome and Lazy River (maybe a little too lazy, very slow and very few floats) was a nice touch. Tip, take your own tube. There is a camp store for RV needs and a few snacks but no snack bar or sundries area. About a mile from the outlets, 1/4 mile from Wal-Mart and about 8-9 miles from Gatlinburg. All in all, we will most definitely be back here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFamilyof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you so much for your Review! We appreciate your kinds words! We are happy to hear your enjoyed our resort and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Lots of room between campers, fun activities, and super clean! My kids love swimming, fishing and riding their bikes. The arcade room is also a big hit! We camp as a family here every year. My mom will be joining us this year, she is excited about her cabin stay while we camp!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank bcogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kinds words! We look forward to having you stay with us again! We hoped the kids have enjoyed all the new amenities we have added this year. Gaga Ball seems to be a favorite among the guests. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stayed there 5 days and nights. Very nice and clean, Well laid out , easy in and out. Customer service was great and friendly. WIFI was not the best but most of the time we had internet service. Would recomend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

We are very grateful for your review! We appreciate the kind words! We hope to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews