We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
River Plantation RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at a River Plantation before in February and decided to come back for the 4th. We loved it in February and we loved it this time. The Campground is well maintained , very clean, the sites are large and some have a concrete pad. They have a lazy river and two pools. All of that was clean and well kept up. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They also have cabins which they let us look in, that were very nice and clean. The bath houses were very clean and kept up very nice. We enjoyed walking Jax around the park at night. They have a fenced in pet area but we were on the river side so it was a little far. It's very nice and quiet at night. Camping up against the river was nice, very peaceful. It's pretty easy to get in and out of. They have activities and a conference center, as well as an RV wash, a dog wash, laundry facility , they sell propane , tennis courts and a basketball court. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your kind words! We are happy to hear you enjoy staying at our resort during your anniversary! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on a whim while driving back to Texas. Glad we did. It was easy to find and check-in was a snap. Front desk folks were nice. We got a site on the river for 2 nights. Plenty big enough for our 45' motor home with 4 slides. Great fitness center and the pools looked nice although we didnt use them. As with most CG's, Wi-Fi is spotty to nonexistent the further you are from front office. Short drive into Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Would definitely return and recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenn529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

This was our first experience at River Plantation. At check in, I felt so welcomed by the staff. When we entered the cabin it was so nice and spacious. My daughter walked through the door and just said "Wow". We didn't expected a cabin in a campground to be so updated and set up so well. The pool area was exceptional! We spent most of the second day there. It was so relaxing we didn't​ want to leave. We will definitely be back hopefully very soon!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank tobeholy4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Resort! We hope to have you come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Upon arrival you'll feel at home! The office staff are prolly some of the friendliest folks you'll ever meet. The campground is level and we had just enough lots of shade. The spots have concrete pads for patios and the gravel roads and parking spots are awesome. I don't know what time "quiet time" starts but by 9:30-10:0PM0 it's as peaceful as your bedroom There are a lot of permanent sites and we were fortunate to be next to the Sheriff of Sevier county, Very friendly and the next morning we had tomatoes and cucumbers on out table. The bath houses are SPOTLESS, roomy and air conditioned. The pools are awesome and Lazy River (maybe a little too lazy, very slow and very few floats) was a nice touch. Tip, take your own tube. There is a camp store for RV needs and a few snacks but no snack bar or sundries area. About a mile from the outlets, 1/4 mile from Wal-Mart and about 8-9 miles from Gatlinburg. All in all, we will most definitely be back here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFamilyof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you so much for your Review! We appreciate your kinds words! We are happy to hear your enjoyed our resort and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Lots of room between campers, fun activities, and super clean! My kids love swimming, fishing and riding their bikes. The arcade room is also a big hit! We camp as a family here every year. My mom will be joining us this year, she is excited about her cabin stay while we camp!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank bcogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kinds words! We look forward to having you stay with us again! We hoped the kids have enjoyed all the new amenities we have added this year. Gaga Ball seems to be a favorite among the guests. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
2.9 km away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
3.1 km away
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Econo Lodge Sevierville
#19 of 20 in Sevierville
168 reviews
6.4 km away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#13 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
8.2 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
584 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Plantation RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Plantation RV Resort

Address: 1004 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4326
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing