We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location & All the Amenities!, without the crazy traffic of Pigeon Forge”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
River Plantation RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Sites are all uniform with plenty of space between RVs, though the waterfront sites all have a large "back yard". They also offer Concrete Pads on their Signature Sites. All sites have full hookups, with Picnic table and Fire pit. Pool area includes whirlpool tub plus a "Lazy River" for lounging on a raft. Great staff and a well stocked RV Store with plenty of information on local attractions. They also offer two size cottages, for those who aren't staying in an RV. Internet access was good throughout our stay (5 nights) and cable TV had loads of channels. Very Pet Friendly with a Dog Washing station and pet walk area. They plan to add an "Off Leash" area summer 2017. The large Meeting Room was more than adequate for our RV group of over 160 people, and catering was excellent.

Room Tip: We loved the Riverfront site we were assigned....all are very roomy with extra privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We greatly appreciate you! We are happy you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017

This is a clean campground with large sites. A paved road around the perimeter and gravel roads to the inside sites. There are many amenities we did not use due to the nature of our time there. A few sites had poor drainage after a hard rain for a day. Ours was not one of them.
We have a 44 foot 5th wheel and had plenty of room.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Thank you! We hope to have you come back and stay with us again when you can enjoy all the amenities we have to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Every thing was great but didn't get are marshmallow Friday night my husband had to go get everything Saturday so we could go to the animal zoo the marshmallow were so stucktoghter wouldn't come apart please if you are selling something as a package deal make sure the stuff is good love the camping though

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about the issue you had with the marshmallows. These are prepacked and store bought. If we were made aware we would have been happy to refund or exchange these for you! Have a great day and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed here 2 weeks in April. There is not a lot of shade in the newest section as the trees are not very large yet but it was not very hot when we were there so shade was not a problem. We did like the park as the sites are long and the park is well maintained and very pleasant looking through out the entire park. The wifi did not work much of the time so we used our hot spot during those times so that was not a big problem. At one time during our 2 week stay, there was a couple directly behind us that put up 2 very large gazebos and did not stake them at all so as soon as we had a slight breeze, they crashed against our RV but thankfully did no damage. There was really not enough room for the gazebos between our RVs. There needs to be some kind of rules about gazebos. The couple took one gazebo down and lowered the other one and still did not properly secure it. We were relieved when they left. All other campers that we met were polite and considerate of others. We will go back to this campground again as it was peaceful and a very nice stay for us.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mollyrvjeepZ4941GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your review! We are sorry for the issues you had with the adjacent campsite. We are not always aware of these situations and would have been happy to address it for you! We do limit want can be put up on your campsite and we are sorry we missed the particular incident. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Our RV club (Escapees) has held a rally here the past three years and always been accommodated. Very friendly staff and excellent facilities. Clean rest rooms, fantastic club house to use for our meetings and seminars. And the catering staff has consistently provided us with excellent meals.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonEChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with our Resort! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
2.9 km away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
3.1 km away
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Econo Lodge Sevierville
#19 of 20 in Sevierville
168 reviews
6.4 km away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#13 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
8.2 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
584 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Plantation RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Plantation RV Resort

Address: 1004 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4326
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing