We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Resort at Governor's Crossing(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Apple Valley(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$158
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Willow River(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$69
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Tree Lodge(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Berry Springs Lodge(Sevierville)
US$254
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
147
58
18
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
58
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverbath housegreat campgroundlevel sitesdog parkconcrete padstoy haulercamp storefull hookupspull thrupermanent sitesdog washcamping experienceclean campgroundpull through sitestravel trailerbasketball court
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017

This is a clean campground with large sites. A paved road around the perimeter and gravel roads to the inside sites. There are many amenities we did not use due to the nature of our time there. A few sites had poor drainage after a hard rain for a day. Ours was not one of them.
We have a 44 foot 5th wheel and had plenty of room.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Thank you! We hope to have you come back and stay with us again when you can enjoy all the amenities we have to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Every thing was great but didn't get are marshmallow Friday night my husband had to go get everything Saturday so we could go to the animal zoo the marshmallow were so stucktoghter wouldn't come apart please if you are selling something as a package deal make sure the stuff is good love the camping though

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about the issue you had with the marshmallows. These are prepacked and store bought. If we were made aware we would have been happy to refund or exchange these for you! Have a great day and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed here 2 weeks in April. There is not a lot of shade in the newest section as the trees are not very large yet but it was not very hot when we were there so shade was not a problem. We did like the park as the sites are long and the park is well maintained and very pleasant looking through out the entire park. The wifi did not work much of the time so we used our hot spot during those times so that was not a big problem. At one time during our 2 week stay, there was a couple directly behind us that put up 2 very large gazebos and did not stake them at all so as soon as we had a slight breeze, they crashed against our RV but thankfully did no damage. There was really not enough room for the gazebos between our RVs. There needs to be some kind of rules about gazebos. The couple took one gazebo down and lowered the other one and still did not properly secure it. We were relieved when they left. All other campers that we met were polite and considerate of others. We will go back to this campground again as it was peaceful and a very nice stay for us.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mollyrvjeepZ4941GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your review! We are sorry for the issues you had with the adjacent campsite. We are not always aware of these situations and would have been happy to address it for you! We do limit want can be put up on your campsite and we are sorry we missed the particular incident. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Our RV club (Escapees) has held a rally here the past three years and always been accommodated. Very friendly staff and excellent facilities. Clean rest rooms, fantastic club house to use for our meetings and seminars. And the catering staff has consistently provided us with excellent meals.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonEChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with our Resort! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

This park was very nice. It had trees, a nice bath house, great pool. At the entrance there was an attraction with climbing ropes, zip lines, etc. It had an outdoor and an indoor meeting facility that we used for our rally activities. I believe it had a kitchen. We did have one big problem. Since there were a lot of big coaches there for the rally, it looked like they quickly expanded our site to accommodate a big rig by extending the gravel 5 or 6 feet. The problem is they did not put down a base, it was just fine gravel and not very thick. When we tried to level the rig the back feet sunk a foot in the ground! We ended up using our air leveling the whole stay. If you have a big rig check out the site they put you at carefully! Overall, it was a great stay that we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate it! Our sites are all Big Rig Friendly! We had a record amount of rain right before your rally was held with us! We add gravel to places the rain washes out! We are sorry you had issues with getting level. This is not a typical problem in our Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews