We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
31
11
10
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
11
10
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool cabin fever large cabin family room family vacation bear pf attractions smokies
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The cabin is located high in Hidden Springs Resort at the end of dead end street with no traffic. Check-in was a breeze with just a phone call for the door code. The large south facing windows offer a beautiful view of the sunset. Nicely decorated with 2 king sized bedrooms and baths with a large open great room/ kitchen/ dining room, also a large balcony with hot tub table and chairs. Three satellite TVs and video games for the kids. The cabin is about a mile from Dollywood and conveniently close to Pigeon Forge, but away from the crowds. There is a nice enclosed pool at the resort entrance, but usually busy. The water is highly chlorinated, so bring your own coffee water, and if allergic to bees have an epipen handy, they are the large hairy bumble bees. They don't bother you unless you bother them, but there are an abundance of them. The house could use some shades on the lower south windows to give an option of blazing sunshine or a little relief for the eyes and another chair in the living room wouldn't hurt.. If you're into your internet gadgets, the download speed is about 1.5 Mb/sec with wireless. These are just minor things. We definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank MichDandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We spent a few days at Hooked in the Smokies (1BR Cabin) in Hidden Springs Resort and had a terrific time. We celebrated a birthday in this wonderful cabin. It is just as the photos show, impeccably clean and well decorated. The cabin had everything you could need, comfortable bedding and additional items like the air hockey table and the hot tub on the back deck made for an enjoyable time. The convenience was perfect, close enough in to Pigeon Forge to make restaurants and attractions very convenient, yet not congested at all. There were quite a few visitors to the Hidden Springs Resort, but we heard little noise and were not bothered in any way. Nice stay!!! They have done a terrific job with the cabin, providing a welcoming gift and instructions on how to operate everything. This cabin was not lacking in any way and we would highly recommend this cabin and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The cabin was clean for the most part. However, here is the list:
1. Rats in the cabin could be heard at night
2. The fireplace did not work
3. The hot tub was cold and did not work right
4. There was a few hairs in the bed that I slept in.
5. No HD on the TV
6. Wifi was not good
7. The board games that were supposedly in the cabin were not complete

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank drydly42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We rented Bear Haven thru Home Away for a 4 night get away after Thanksgiving. The cabin looks just like the pictures, cozy cabin for upto 4 people,super clean and with a great view . I'd say best for a couple or family with small children, not 2 couples since the 2nd bed is the pull out couch in the living room area. Its an open floor plan so its got a big feel for a small place. The fireplace is great, double sided so you can enjoy it from the living room area or bedroom.
The location is great, a quick drive to restaurants and entertainment, but it feels like you are far away from it all.
It is by far the best cabin we have rented in the Smokey's. The owner responded quickly to our questions before booking as well as during our stay. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lorilorilori46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This is the 4th time we have rented a cabin from this company and NEVER experienced anything like this. The place was absolutely nasty. If it were not for the fact that we did receive very good service from the staff in addressing the issues that were able to be addressed we would not stay with them again. We will use the company again and see if things are different. Someone had a party and the entire lot was covered with solo cups, beer cans and paper plates. The inside of the house was disgusting. Dust caked on everything. Thirteen broken mis-matched dining chairs. Two more chairs broke as someone was sitting in them. So now the cabin is down to 11 mis-matched chairs. Broken washing machine on main level. Broken hot tub on main level. The heat didn't work on the top level. All the furniture appears to have been bough at the thrift store. Everything was beat up and nothing matched. We had enough towels for 8 people (this cabin sleeps 25). Nails that were coming out of the rockers by two inches. Glad we didn't sit down at night before we realized this. Here are the BIGGIES. The four King rooms on the top floor have no closets or cable. The TVs in the common areas do not have cable. So if you want to use these TVs you had better bring some movies. The arcade games that the company advertises are not in the unit. It was suppose to have Pac-Man and Galaga. The cabin was also suppose to have a PS3 and Xbox. It only had Xbox. It also took the maintenance man forever to get the internet to work. He actually had said it wasn't fixable, but I guess he did figure it out.

The only good thing about this is that the employees did try to quickly handle the things they could. Someone immediately came and cleaned up all the trash and brought more linens and hammered the nails back into the rockers. We also received most of our money back for the cabin.

I would recommend calling and speaking with someone to see if the other issues have been addressed before staying in this cabin.

I had arranged a large family get together and was completely embarrassed that this was the accommodations I had arranged for us to stay in.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews