We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Worth It!!!”

Brian Hoffman's Remembering Red - A Tribute to Red Skelton
Ranked #1 of 6 Nightlife in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Pigeon Forge Proudly Presents Las Vegas' headliner Brian Hoffman with his incredible Tribute to Red Skelton. The award winning nostalgic trip down memory lane has Brian Hoffman re-creating several characters including Freddie the Freeloader and Clem Kadiddlehopper, just to name a few. Mr. Hoffman's meticulous study of Red Skelton proudly shows through as he performs the one man skits and precise pantomimes. Add a little splash of "Guzzlers Gin" along with Gertrude and Heathcliff, the two seagulls and you have a show sure to please audiences of all ages. The heartfelt endearing ending will have you laughing and crying at the same time. For "Baby Boomers", this Smoky Mountain show is a "Must See"
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Brian is so much like Red you are taken back to think it really is Red! Facial expressions, tone, smile and laugh...just like seeing Red for real. My stomach was hurting near the end, from laughing...it was a great hurt! I SO appreciated credit to God and our veterans and service members! Greatest memory lane trip I have ever been on in my 57 years. God Bless Brian, and our veterans!

Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedSkelton, Owner at Brian Hoffman's Remembering Red - A Tribute to Red Skelton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello Joel W,
Thanks for coming to my tribute to Red and glad I made you laugh so hard your tummy hurt!

Till we meet again,...
Wishing you continued success in all you do,
"May God Bless"
Brian Hoffman~Red Skelton Impersonator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pledge of allegiance"
in 20 reviews
"trip down memory lane"
in 14 reviews
"clean comedy"
in 23 reviews
"down pat"
in 7 reviews
"may god bless"
in 5 reviews
"one man show"
in 7 reviews
"back in the day"
in 5 reviews
"clean humor"
in 9 reviews
"grew up"
in 5 reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 4 reviews
"clean fun"
in 14 reviews
"laughed so hard"
in 10 reviews
"class act"
in 4 reviews
"awesome job"
in 4 reviews
"great comedy"
in 4 reviews
"comedy show"
in 6 reviews
"entire show"
in 7 reviews
Filter

69 - 73 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018

Go get your tickets,and see this show. Awesome tribute show, I have dvd and vhs tapes of red,and Brian Hoffman is the real deal. You can barely tell him from the real RED.

Thank cromrulzme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedSkelton, Owner at Brian Hoffman's Remembering Red - A Tribute to Red Skelton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello cromrulzme1,
Thanks for this awesome review and letting people know that I am "the real deal"

Till we meet again,...
Wishing you continued success in all you do,
"May God Bless"
Brian Hoffman~Red Skelton Impersonator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Brian Hoffman looks, sounds and acts so much like the real Red Skelton. He was friendly and funny, but also compassionate, patriotic, and and helpful. He escorted us into the theater, showed us to our seats, entertained us with jokes, skits, and costumes.

Don’t miss this show if you’re in Pigeon Forge area. It’s better than most shows that cost much more. You’ll not be disappointed.

Thank jpalmer011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedSkelton, Owner at Brian Hoffman's Remembering Red - A Tribute to Red Skelton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello jpalmer011,

Thanks for attending the show and writing this review. Greatly appreciate you telling folks not to miss this show.

Till we meet again,...
Wishing you continued success in all you do,
"May God Bless"
Brian Hoffman~Red Skelton Impersonator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Good, clean family fun! Brian brings Red Skelton back to life and is endorsed by the Skelton family as the only official Red Skelton impersonator. We laughed for a full 90 minutes at jokes meant to entertain, not to offend, just as Red used to entertain us. Great show for children because I loved watching Red Skelton as a child. The theater is also filled with actual Red Skelton memorabilia from the museum in Vincennes, IN.

Thank Jeannie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedSkelton, Owner at Brian Hoffman's Remembering Red - A Tribute to Red Skelton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello Jeannie,
Thanks for coming to see the show and glad to read about how much you enjoyed.
Love to make people laugh.

Till we meet again,...
Wishing you continued success in all you do,
"May God Bless"
Brian Hoffman~Red Skelton Impersonator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

we went to see this show thinking it would be a great way to kill time...we were wrong..this was another great show...Brian was excellent and kept us in stitches at all time...he is also a great human being and great to talk to...do not miss this one

Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedSkelton, Owner at Brian Hoffman's Remembering Red - A Tribute to Red Skelton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello Paul B,

Thanks for letting me be a time killer!!! Appreciate the kind words and recommendations.

Till we meet again,...
Wishing you continued success in all you do,
"May God Bless"
Brian Hoffman~Red Skelton Impersonator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brian Hoffman's Remembering Red - A Tribute to Red Skelton also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Brian Hoffman's Remembering Red - A Tribute to Red Skelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing