We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Go elsewhere- Better hotels are nearby for the same price” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #76 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Grabill, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere- Better hotels are nearby for the same price”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Breakfast was very disappointing. Orange juice machine was broken, waffle maker broken, warm milk, no air in room where breakfast was served, and the attendant was no where to be found. Room was fairly clean but did have a roach in the bathroom in the middle of the night. Beds were too firm for my taste. Check out was difficult as I had to find someone which took me 15 minutes. I suggest staying at the Red Roof Inn down the street. We stayed there just a few days before for the same price as we paid for this run-down hotel. The Red Roof Inn in Pigeon Forge was a wonderful hotel. With so many nice hotels in Pigeon Forge you don't need to stay at this Econo Lodge. Go elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny76478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    36
    36
    17
    36
See reviews for
72
35
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfry, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Everything about this place is terrible, my family was so miserable!!! The room was nasty, no smoke alarm, one small trash can, no towels or wash clothes, rail broke off wall in bathroom, no clock, no frig., no coffee pot, had a bad smell. I was told the room was 259.00 over the phone including taxes, when I checked in I pd. 189.00. The orange juice at breakfast was milky looking, not a good selection of breakfast food, and it looked nasty, coffee in lobby Cold. The swimming pool was to small, maybe big enough for 8 people to play and swim comfortable. The young boy's action at the front desk was rude, and he also looked like a warm bath and hair cut would do him some good. My daughter and mother have several red spots on them, praying it's not bed bug bites, going to the dr. to find out . We checked out a day earlier and came home because of the service we received at the Econ lodge between lights 4 & 5. We stayed at the Econ Lodge riverside a few years back and it was nice. My husband and I drove cross country for several years and we have stayed at many different motels/hotels across the US, and this by far is the worst we have ever stayed at, thats including the truckers motels/hotels, they are nicer and cleaner them these rooms. Do not stay here, you are wasting your money and you will be very disappointed, several of the people we talked too at the hotel felt the same way we do. We checked in on July 3, 2011 and checked out July 5, 2011, we was afarid of not being able to get another room in Pigeon forge or we would have left before we even checked in...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2vacation36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We checked in went to the room it was not to our standards went back to desk and was told we would be charged for the room and THEY DID charge my credit card which we have disputed and reported this to Choice Hotels. This is not the way to do business!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, TN
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Hotel is right next door to Go Karts, Mini Golf, etc. Great if you want to get out and walk the strip. Pretty quiet considering how close everything was. Room was small but clean. It is an older hotel and could use some updates. Best price I could find online that didn't have horrible reviews.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
Thank macamp04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

After reading the reviews online I was really skeptical, but when we arrived we were pleasently surprised the room was clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. Our room was in a quiet area for which Im thankful, because some of the rooms were steps away from the pool and it is a noisy area. Our toilet leaked one day and they fixed it promptly. Our room stayed cool the window unit ac was fine. The worst thing that happened was one day after a shopping trip (several hours) we returned to find that housekeeping had left our door open not wide open but none the less open and we had our laptop in there we are not sure how long it was open nothing was missing.
There were a few bugs I believe the crack under the door allowed for easy entry for them. No roaches just crickets and flies. The hotel is in a great location if you like the nightlife.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pourboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#53 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#70 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.6 km away
Island Drive Lodge
Island Drive Lodge
#75 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2905 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing