We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late check in disaster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Late check in disaster”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We arrived after midnight and we got a little lost on our way due to that the parking lot lights were not working that night nor was the La Quinta Inn sign lit up. Therefore we were concerned for our overnight stay and wondered if our rental car would be safe that night in their parking lot. Checking in had a little delay due to that their computer systems went down. The guy that was at the reception desk that night seemed new and kinda of lost on what he was doing. We were tired and just wanted a hot shower and comfy bed to rest on. We got just that and decided next day to move to a different chain of hotels across the street. Breakfast area seemed weak. Toasts were falling to pieces. I was a little dissapointed!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFLA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    181
    65
    49
    43
See reviews for
360
261
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We come up to Pigeon Forge about 5 times a year and stayed at another place for years and on our last trip we found out that the hotel we stay at CLOSED and never bothered to call us to tell us even though we had reservations. We went to another hotel that the owner of this hotel was associated with to see if they knew where we could find the person that handled our reservation at the hotel that closed down and she was on vacation and really didnt care that she had left us with no room after years and thousands of dollars that we have spent with her and her motels. We are from Alabama so its about a 4 hour trip. Needless to say we were extremely mad and tired. But like a beacon in the night we saw this LaQuinta Inn and took our business to them and we are so glad we did. We told them what had happened and they came to OUR rescue.... We got a beautiful room, great price and the satisfaction of NEVER having to deal with the people we dealt with at those other places. We are just sorry that we didnt stay with LaQuinta sooner. Great people like Angie, Bill and the rest of the staff are sooo helpful. Ladies and Gentlemen you will love them just like us !! I recommend this place to everyone !!! THE STEPHENS FAMILY FROM ALABAMA LOVES LAQUINTA !THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR FAMILY VACATION THE BEST EVER !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed at La Quinta in Pigeon Forge from September 19-21. When we arrived and checked in we were met by a lovely and very knowledgeable young lady , Angie Crabtree. We found the room very clean and comfortable. When we left, and returned that evening we found ourselves locked out of our room. We returned to the front desk and was given new keys, after the third set Ms. Angie said she would fix the problem. She returned with a new set of keys, from a NEW box of keys. We had no problems from that point on. In the morning as we were leaving for the day, the maid told us to leave our dirty towels in the laundry bag outside the door, she would pick them up and leave us clean towels, outside the door. To our suprise upon returning that evening, our toweles were still there, in the hall. Apparently the day management or housekeeping management did not check the floors. Again Ms. Crabtree solved the problem brought us clean towels and took the soiled ones. This young lady is terrific and very much customer oriented. With Angie's outgoing personality and great customer service we would not hesitate to return to this La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed at LaQuinta in Pigeon Forge...wow! What a neat person we met...Angie Crabtree....she went above and beyond the call of duty to help us find several things, to advise us the best route, made several suggestions when asked. So friendly, and made us her focus of attention. She was outstanding!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vjordal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cross Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed at La Quinta last year for our anniversary and it was a very nice, this year we went back and they have remodeled and made it is beautiful..La QUinta is very nice and the rooms are very clean and you would never know they allow pets, unless you see a leashed pet from time to time, bc the rooms are clean and do not smell. . .I have stayed at other hotels that are not near as nice as La Quinta and don't allow pets..I am grateful to La Quinta for allowing us to bring our pets bc otherwise we would not be able to stay over night as our pet is part of our family and goes where we go..People that take their pets with them usually have clean, and well behaved pets that are used to traveling with their owners..I would stay at La Quinta even if I didn't have a pet...Thank you for allowing us to have a wonderful get away with our family pet. I will always stay at La Quinta, they got the extra mile to make sure you have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.5 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
2.5 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,203 reviews
4.5 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,723 reviews
1.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Property: La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Address: 219 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, which consists of egg patties, freshly baked biscuits, gravy, yogurt bar and plenty of delicious pastries. During summer time relax in the onsite seasonal outdoor swimming pool (*shared with sister property). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and complimentary in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our friendly staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you. We always welcome your four legged friend as we are pet friendly hotel (2 pets max with weight limitations)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
La Quinta Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing