We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parkside Resort Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Parkside Resort Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Parkside Resort! Everything was so clean, beautiful and very accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    57
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
219
30
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Having stayed in many, many cabins and chalets in the G'burg-PForge area thru the years, I consider myself an experienced lodger. We spend from 6 to 8 trips a year in the G-PF area. We have stayed in some of the most expensive cabins in the area. I have not stayed in any cabin, chalet or resort with better accomodations than we were afforded at the Parkside Resort. Everything was exceptionally clean. Every amenity that you could ask for was provided with the exception of "Hot and Cold running chambermaids."
Our new "Go-To" cabins will be Parkside.

Room Tip: There are NO bad rooms in this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

My husband and I chose Happy Trails for the peaceful location and the stable/distant mountains views. It was extremely easy to get to (no winding or scary roads) and was only about five minutes from Pigeon Forge and fifteen or twenty minutes from Gatlinburg. From the minute we pulled into the driveway we knew we made the right choice to stay there. Everything was well maintained and clean. The furniture and appliances were all in good shape and seemed fairly new. It actually had a large bathroom which we were extremely happy about that included a washer/dryer combo which really came in handy. First thing we did when we arrived was go check the hot tub. After a long drive we were ready to relax in the hot tub, and we weren't disappointed. The hot tub was actually on and already heated up for us when we arrived which we GREATLY appreciated! We were able to get in immediately and it was very clean and private. Every night we were able to sit in the hot tub after long chilly days walking around Gatlinburg, and we enjoyed that so much. We really enjoyed spending time in the loft area playing pool and listening to music in the evenings as well. This cabin had everything we could have asked for. The bed slept very well which is always so important while staying away from home. It was very well kept and everything was in working order. We never saw any bugs, and we never had any issues with anything which made us have a smooth, relaxing vacation just like we wanted. We really liked the decor of the cabin with John Wayne and western themes it really made it feel rustic and cozy. We had an absolutely excellent experience with the rental company and the cabin which made for an excellent vacation. We cannot wait to go back to Happy Trails next winter. It feels like our home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruffin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

we loved this place! we had a nice romantic getaway for mine and my husbands 5 yr wedding anniversary this year. i was really suprised at the location, the way the pics are done and decribed makes it sound like thecabin is way back in woods and the other cabins are furture away but really they were close and the road was too close and there is a store right behind the cabin... i was upset at first but then i noticed i could really only hear the creek behind and it make the trip a more relaxing trip. i would reccoment this to anyone who needs a break!!! we loved it!!! we are planning on coming back really soon :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodak, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I booked the cabin as a last minute get away for my husband. We had a great time. The park is wonderful. It even has a covered heated pool that was actually warm and very nice considering it was in the teens temperature wise. Our cabin was clean and the view was beautiful. We will definitely be back and I will recommend Parkside to everyone. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
4.8 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
4.2 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
3.9 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
3.5 km away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#25 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
3.1 km away
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
#3 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodations by Parkside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodations by Parkside Resort

Property: Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Address: 1110 Rocky Creek Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4567
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accommodations by Parkside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay at the newest "ultra" luxury cabin resort in Pigeon Forge. Our cabins have all the bells and whistles you could ask for including an outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool with 2 large slides mini golf, walking trails, picnic pavillion, two playgrounds, in cabin theater rooms and "dive in" movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Accommodations by Parkside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accommodations By Parkside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing