We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Could not ask for anything more! We chose this hotel after reading some of the reviews and so glad we did.
Staff very helpful and friendly. Room on 6th floor very spacious and clean. This room, I believe, was the cleanest room we have ever stayed in and the bed and extra pillows were great. Although there were many people at the hotel, there was no noise in our room and we were close to the vending machines. The breakfast items were numerous and very good, too! The location of the hotel is very convenient to just about everything. What else can be said. We hope to return soon!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janemarionnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2011

Thank you so very much for staying with us and all of you wonderful, gracious compliments and comments. Many people are finding out why more and more that Clarion Inn - Pigeon Forge is a top-ranked accommodation destination hotel facility.

Top location, top facilities, top amenities, top services, top-notched staff and many, many other things combined make there be no contest when comparing other hotels to Clarion Inn - Pigeon Forge. If there is, please contact me, Tim Tallent, co-owner and General Manager at my personal cell number at 423.312.1329 or personal e-mail at talentedmusic2003@yahoo.com. My professional number is 865.868.5300 or professional e-mail gm.tn600@choicehotels.com.

P. S. Again, thank you very much to TripAdvisor, our guests and everyone who hand in helping become one of the most successful hotels in the area. We look forward to seeing you again and staying with us again, again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,233 - 2,237 of 2,414 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2011

This hotel is less than a year old and is very, very nice and quite clean. All parts of the hotel were well decorated and very pleasing. The staff was very helpful and wanted us to have an outstanding stay. Everything was clean and first class. The breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakeman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2011

I, Tim Tallent, General Manager of Clarion Inn-Pigeon, TN, would personally like to thank you for the many compliments and comments regarding the hotel. The team which includes Scott, Missy, Jewel, Shannon, Bill, Sheila, Carlos and Ray would also like to exend their hands in time and service. These compliments mean a lot to those who work hard every day to provide the guest services and maintenance. Ircy and German keeep the breakfast and common areas running smooth, including the made to order omelets and waffles served fresh every day. It must take a good team of front desk, housekeeping and maintenance of excellent combination of skills in customer service and relations to help keep a property in the #1 ranking. It is hard to believe sometimes how far we have come in being the premeire hotel in Pigeon Forge. The answer is simple. It's come down to people.
That is truly what makes up a successful hotel especially in this market and economy. Well-trained, hard-working, service-oriented, quality-minded and concious of the value of the guest. Thank you again for all the wonderful reviews and we look for to serving you again here at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

The hotel is brand new and very well laid out. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast was excellent. The room was very large and clean. King size bed was almost as good as home. Free massage chairs where a plus. The kids enjoyed the pool.

What more could you want?

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NelsonfromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimTallent, Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2011

Thank you so very much for all your compliments. I guess the review says it all. What more could you want.....Well, there may be a little more. The CLARION INN-PIGEON FORGE was completed in September, 2010. It boasts accommadations- spacious rooms (13 foot by 28 foot by 30 foot l and 10 foot vaulted ceilings complete with crown molding and ceiling fans on the 6th floor....Three entire different room decors and TEN different complete room types....Some of the most expensive paints, wallpapers and carpets,which are different on every second floor..... And these are not even the biggest, don't forget to ask about our OVERSIDE DOUBLE QUEEN DELUXES, for those big families who even want a tremendous amount of more room. All well-appointed rooms are complete with an incredible list of amenities and services which also make your stay at CLARION INN-PIGEON FORGE even more enjoyable. HERE'S WHAT ELSE COMES FREE WITH YOUR ROOM RATE.....Free Wi-Fi and Wired Internet....Private Balconies...Room Safe...Refrigerater and Microwave...32" Flat Panel TV's with FREE HBO...FREE HOT DELUXE BREAKFAST BUFFET BAR COMPLETE WITH OMELET AND WAFFLE BAR PREPARED FOR YOU EACH AND EVERY MORNING...24/7 Conceirge and Front Desk Services available for all your needs...Coffee Maker...Hair Dryer...Ironing Board and Iron....Interior Corridor Entry...Padded Mattress Pads on Serta Perfect Choice, Plush Seires.....State of the Art Fitness Room, complete with 7 HD TV's provided on wall and equipment for you enjoyment as you exercise.....BizNet Business Center with Computers, copier, scanner, printer, shedder, office supplies..... Meeting and Conference Room....On-Site Free, Spacious Parking...Indoor/Outdoor Hot Tubs.....Indoor Heated Pools complete with Water Basketball Activities and Football Toss Activities..Opening In February,Outdoor Heated Water Slide,Outdoor Lazy River complete with Cool Yellow "River Rat" Rafts, Outdoor Lounge Area complete with comfortable pillows, Outdoor Firepit strategically located between Lounge Area and Outdoor Hot Tub...Comfortable, Huge Lobby complete with a vast Sitting Area, I-Pads provided for the kids to play, adults to check their e-mails and stock reports on the run if needed....Considering what more could you want....Clarion Inn-Pigeon has it's all and we get it right....This may help present just a lil' more of what we have to offer on your next stay...We thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again and again.

P.S. Watch also for The Elvis Tribute Performance by Rober Keefer, Carriage Rides, Brad Selph's Portraits, Discounts on the Smith Bros. Show, "Men of a Thousand Voices," which will be running over the winter, Nightly Meet and Greets complete with Krispy Kreme Donuts and/or Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies and/or Popcorn and Nightly Cappunccino..French Vanilla, Mocha and for the kids and big kids alike...Hot Chocolate, Colors and Coloring Activities BY JEWEL....And you ain't seen nothing yet....much, much, much more to come from Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge, your family among families for your Home away from Home...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

The facility is brand new. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. We upgraded to a suite and it had a jacuizzi tub, fireplace and granite counters. The massage chairs were our favorite thing. This is an excellent location. It is in the center of Pigeon Forge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryvillePort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2011

Thank you very much for all the compliments and comments which are very much humbly appreciated. There are three very, very important bits of information that came from this review. They are important because it is very much what you should look for, bottom line, when choosing a hotel whether for a personal stay, business-related or part of a group such as a reunion, receptions, etc. They are equally important.....Brand New......Clean......Friendly, Helpful Service. These are the pillars that a highly desired accomadation must have especially when dealing with a high-level of repeat cliente and guests who come from all over the country to spend time with us and enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains here in East Tennessee. I was raised with good manners, politeness, patience and tolerance of my fellow men and women, and good ol' Southern Hospitality. As far back as I can remember my first experience the hotel/hospitality industry was helping my aunt clean rooms and change sheets at the Twilight Motel, which was located in the small town of Vandalia, MO.

As I as much older now, not much has changed in treating people as you would wanted to be treated, getting the job done and getting it done right, and displaying honor, integrity and the ability to go above and beyond the call of duty still reigns no matter what profession you are in. I have tried and been successful in instilling this concept here at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge. Good, ol', plain hard work never hurt anyone and you can expect to see that and the effects of that here at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge. We look forward to and enjoyed serving you, the guest, here at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge. May we invite you to come again and again and again, we are humbled, to be ever at your service 24/7, 365 days a year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

This must be the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The manager and his staff are very warm and welcoming! We stayed from December 26-31 and had a wonderful time! Our first of hopefully many visits to the Smokies. Loved it all! Oh, yeah, excellent pillows with choice of firmness!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disgusted41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2011

Thank you for complimenting us and saying this must be the cleanest hotel you have ever stayed in. The comment, "The manager and his staff are very warm and welcoming!" made all the owners, management and staff excited and made us feel we are getting the job done on a very consistent level. Thank you for staying from December 26-31 and having a wonderful time! The excellent pillows with choice of firmness are high quality alternative from feather or down and have impressed many a guest with their comfortness. One guest alert to watch for in February upcoming we will be opening the outdoor waterside and lazy river in the outdoor mini-waterpark area. ONE REALLY GREAT THING, the owners plan to HEAT the water for all the comfort of the guests. The weather during that time will probably hold in the 50s-60s degrees and what fun it would be to get out in the warm water and have some fun some time in the pre-season. We want to get things "kicked off" early this year for all the enjoyment of all the guests and potential guests to Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge and increase the value and quality of their stay. I don't know of any other hotel doing this in the area to date. Here at Clarion Inn-Pigeon we are extending our hand in appreciation of all the patronage of all our guests and really look forward to all that come stay with winter, spring, summer or fall. With so many amenities to choose from here at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge, it may be difficult at times to choose exactly what but that is a better problem to have than having nothing to do at all, which is the case at many hotels, so a decision would matter at all anyway, because the decision would already made for you. Same with the Grand Deluxe Breakfast Buffet Bar, which helps you decide you don't have to go out to eat a good, hearty breakfast and can save you tons and tons of $ i.e.(money) and makes your vacation dollar go farther and farther. Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge has discount tickets available at the Front Desk, while the shows are in season, for Dixie Stampede, Dollywood, Country Tonite, Soul of Shaolin, Cirque de Chine, WonderWorks, Hoot and Holler, Comedy Barn and many, many more than we can list. These are due to partnership and wanting to have the ability to extend savings overall to our guests. Sometime the rate at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge can be higher, lower or about the same as alternative hotels but just look at the amount of savings on restaurants (which we have many coupons for also) and the room rate really means nothing. Also, with the cental location of the Clarion Pigeon Forge, the trolley system can save you big bucks in gas, time and overall just enjoy someone else taking the wheel in favor of just enjoying your vacation. Thank you for your compliments and comments and we look for to serving you, your family and your friends again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,540 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 km away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.6 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,113 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: €49 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing