We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong....plus chocolate chip cookies!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We were here for our submarine reunion. Lobby is very inviting, rooms spacious and clean. Staff is very friendly and Vincent, the manager, is quite available. The 7PM fresh cookies and popcorn are very popular. Probably the best complimentary breakfast ever. I know, it's not free, but it is fantastic. Hotel is centrally located with dining options in walking distance. Keurig coffee maker in room, stocked daily. Very pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms on front have a sitting balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 2,414 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

We picked this hotel again as we had a very nice stay 2 years ago, and it is still a great hotel to stay. Our room was very clean, beds were very comfortable, the airco was running good and quietly and the queen beds were really queen beds, big enough for two adults to sleep in (unlike some other hotels).

Our kids loved the swimming pool, lazy river and the slide. The hotel is conveniently located halfway the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, in walking distance of some attractions and shows nearby.

Breakfast has a large selection of hot and cold foods and omelettes cooked to order. When we came late for breakfast the room was overflowing but they have another room down the hall with more seating space. The staff was very helpful in giving tips for shows and things to do, and when I left my medication at breakfast the day we left they called me on my cellphone in 10 minutes that they found my medication and to come and pick it up. Excellent service!

Only negative thing I can think of is that the wifi is a bit spotty, sometimes I lost connection.

All in all an excellent hotel to stay in Pigeon Forge, especially for the price. We will definitely come here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Everything was perfect! Everything was very clean, the staff was super nice, breakfast was very good and always replenished very quickly, the discount tickets they offer are a very good deal, the pool area was nice, the location is great, and the cookies and popcorn at night were nice!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MonicaA627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent No Brainer Hotel Decision

Room with Balcony/ Fridge/ Microwave
Pool ... very nice indoor and outdoor with slide
Breakfast: Superior
Front Desk Service.
Late Night Popcorn and Cookies


Exceeded Standards!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BAD-UNCLE-DAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The hotel was very clean and nice the wifi was a good strength
The breakfast was well stocked and a good variety of breakfast items
Check in was easy and everything was explained
As for the hotel lacking something we just felt the welcoming and interaction with the guests was a bit forced and not really sincere
However this would not stop us using this hotel if we ever needed a hotel in the area again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madpartyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,546 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 km away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.6 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,114 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: €48 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing