We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
439
387
177
83
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
439
387
177
83
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river balcony overlooking the creek room was clean continental breakfast an older hotel little pigeon river stay there again feed the ducks queen bed trolley stop the main drag nice place to stay oatmeal dixie stampede staff was very friendly rocking chairs the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Very nice stay here and great breakfast! We enjoyed the view from the balcony and the suite was very roomy and nice. The staff was very helpful. They serve a very large breakfast with a wide variety of food choices. I will stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for the very nice review and 5 stars! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing back with us and enjoying the views and breakfast again soon! Heather, Customer Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The room was clean and the view from the balcony was nice. However, the building could use some updating. We were on 5th floor and the elevator was old and rickety, this needs to be updated and there needs to be more than 1 elevator. We probably won't stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Teresa, thank you for staying with us and we are glad you found the rooms clean and balcony nice. Please reach out to us directly if we can offer any service recovery options to have you stay with us again. Heather, Customer Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Very outdated hotel. The whole hotel needs renovating. The shower curtain was torn and had mold on it, rust on the fixtures, dirty carpet, the beds were old and lumpy, the outlets are so old and worn that if you plug anything in, it falls right back out. The air conditioner is right next to the bed and blows into the side of the bed, as a result, the room stays hot. The bed can not be moved to resolve this. The breakfast area is very small and congested, you must wait for them to serve you unless you want cereal or grits. The lady at the desk was rude as soon as we got there so that didn't expedite the check in process at all. The only good thing I can say is that the balcony has a great view of the creek.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank sdavisnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for the review, we offer a heartfelt apology that your stay was not as perfect as you had expected. We are excited to announce that we are also in the beginning stages of updating our rooms at Creekstone Inn as well. All rooms will have new bathroom tiles, vanity tops, sinks and art work. Please reach out to us directly if there is anything we can do to regain your business. Thank you again. Heather, Customer Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Just returned from another enjoyable stay at Creekstone Inn on the far side of the Little Pigeon River. Enjoyed the river just outside our balcony as well as the local wildlife. Room very clean. Pleasant decor. Frig and microwave has been added. Staff all friendly and helpful. New since last stay is the full breakfast and nice breakfast room. Look forward to next trip up.

Room Tip: Handicap rooms on a first come first serve. Elevator is handy for all upper floors
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you Dot for the review. We are glad you enjoyed another stay with us ! The breakfast is new along with some other updates that you noticed. We are excited to have you coming back soon. Heather, Customer Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the view and sound of the creek from the balcony. The room was clean and staff were all nice. Eric at the front desk was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Will plan to stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JCG37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed the view and found the rooms to be clean. We will pass on your kind words to Eric. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Heather, Customer Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews