We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,808)
Filter reviews
2,808 results
Traveller rating
2,221
433
108
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,221
433
108
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet teafree popcornwafflesfire pitwatching the duckslittle pigeon rivergreat place to stayevery eveningmellow mushroomeach morningclean roomsstaff was very friendlyrocking chairsoutdoor poolbreakfast barbreakfast was deliciousfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 2,808 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Rooms very clean and roomy. Pools wet excellent. Breakfast was awesome. Great place to bring family
They have free coffe and drinks all day long. Fire pit was awesome We will be back soon. This place was fun

Stayed: April 2018
Thank griff29654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us, Were glad you and your family were able t take advantage of the amenities the hotel has to offer.
Our staff looks forward to having you back as our guest on your next adventure to Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Best hotel i have ever stayed at by far! Its ao clean i actually felt 100% comfortable letting my 1 yr and 3 yr old play, barefoot, without freaking out about their every move (im a germ freak)but thus place is squeaky clean! I LOVE that when i got in my room first thing i saw was an open bible by the tv with a bookmark that had a prayer for the guests on it. Heart. Throb. It does have a heated indoor pool, big free breakfast, it smells like home when you walk in, different beverages are offered throughout the day, bath and body works hygiene products, SPOTLESS bathroom, the ONLY bad thing i have to say is if you come in late during a busy season, its hard to find a parking spot. We came in at 10 and there were 3 left open, and 3 cars looking for one. Other than that absolutly perfect hotel! I'd recomend to anyone!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you, Hannah and your family being part of The Inn On The River Family! We appreciate you taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us.

We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful front desk experience with around-town discount packet included. Room is clean and well maintained. Common areas are also prestine. Love the jacuzzi tub and the amazing view from the balcony. Breakfast was fresh and hot. Lots of variety to accommodate nutritional restrictions and preferences. Wifi is a tad weak, but it is less than bothersome. Loving the ambiance of this place! Truly a pleasure staying here! Highly satisfied customer!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sleepingbeautyanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experieince with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stay for 4 days and just got back from Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. I realize why this hotel has certificate of excellence. great costumer service and great employees working there. From the house keeping to the kitchen personnel, everyone in the hotel has 5 star rating.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Michael_Alexander11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for giving "The Inn On The River" the opportunity to be our guest. We appreciate you recognizing our staff.

We're looking forward to having you and your family back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This was first time our family stayed at this hotel, and we will definitely be back. It was amazing, from indoor pool, awesome breakfast, comfortable beds, clean and nice room. You will not be disappointed. Hotel staff is amazingly nice from Management, to housekeeping. Very much worth it!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank C_W254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us, and recognizing our hotel staff. We welocme you and your family back as our guest. When being on vacation being your "Home away from home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews