We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
221
193
100
50
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
193
100
50
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake breakfast pancake house free pancakes roadway inn room was clean third floor mini fridge rod run car show staff was very friendly rodeway motel office traffic mountains dryer
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Had another wonderful stay at Rodewsy Inn. The staff was very friendly & helpful, Betsy & Ben answered our questions & provided wonderful customer service. Our room was clean, awesome price & the bed was comfortable. Definitely staying on next trip there!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Betsy and Ben would like to thank you for mentioning their hospitality. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

We have stayed at several motels in Pigeon Forge,but from now on the Rodeway Inn will be the one we go to.It's located at the very end of South Parkway(closer to Gatlinburg) so you don't have problems getting in and out of the traffic.It's quiet and clean.The Lady at the desk was Betsy,very nice, the house keepers were nice and friendly also! There's a pancake house right there on the grounds too.Just a great place to stay!! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pv_nadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Betsy would like to thank you for mentioning her hospitality. We strive to provide clean rooms and a friendly staff for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Today my husband & I had a stopped up toilet in our room. Water began overflowing from the toilet & ran all over the floor. I called down to the lobby for help. As quickly as possible Jason came to out rescue. He had the plunger, plastic bags, extra towels, spray disinfection & other necessary things. Quick as could be he had everything cleaned & dried. He was also helpful getting me connected to the Internet. I hope all employees are as helpful as Jason.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Chrystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Jason would like to thank you for pointing out his hospitality and mentioning his sense of urgency. We strive to provide the best customer service in the industry. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you choosing Rodeway Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Phil was so helpful to us every time we had questions and needed to buy tickets. Wish people at each Inn were this friendly and courteous . This Inn is right on the main road coming through Pigeon Forge.
The rates are excellent and rooms are nice.
Quickly available to all locations.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Phil would like to thank you for pointing out his hospitality. We strive to provide clean rooms and a friendly staff for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here dec.5,2015 the room was very clean smelled good the housekeeper Elizabeth was very friendly we stayed in the far side of the property she done a excellent job cleaning our room this was our first time seeing her as a housekeeper we stay here every year and hope to see her next year she was very sweet and made sure our stay was enjoyable definitely giving her a excellent rating

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alpha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Elizabeth would like to thank you for pointing out her hospitality. We strive to provide clean rooms and a friendly staff for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews