We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
222
194
103
51
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
194
103
51
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake breakfast pancake house free pancakes roadway inn room was clean third floor mini fridge rod run rocking chairs car show staff was very friendly rodeway office traffic pillows mountains dryer
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015

tayed for two nights and room was never cleaned. Saw the cleaning person late in the day and asked if our room would be cleaned. She said she would try so I gave her a $5 bill but it was never cleaned.

Room tip: Find another place to stay.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our goal is for each and every guest to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay while they are with us so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect. I will be sure to address the concern that you raised with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening again. I hope that you were able to enjoy the beautiful fall colors that our area has during this time of the year and we hope that you will give us a second chance to serve your lodging needs in the near future.

Jackie F.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Very nice, clean, quiet, very friendly staff. Free pancake breakfast. Perfect location. Fridge in the room, hair dryer, coffee pot. All the comforts of home. Easy access to all the fun things to do. We will be staying here again.

Room tip: Book in advance
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garnettaclemonsvanme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that every aspect of your stay was enjoyable from our friendly staff to our wonderful home-cooked breakfast served at the Smoky Mountain pancake House located conveniently right on our property. Each member of our staff will be pleased to read your review and will look forward to your next stay with us here at Rodeway Inn.

Jackie F.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This property was in one of the busiest areas in Pigeon Forge (location, location, location) and yet they couldn't close a few rooms at a time to remodel? It was clean, but run down. I will say that the shower was excellent

Room tip: The wi-fi would go in and out, so be careful everytime you use this service.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Imh00ked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Thank you for your willingness to share your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback as it lets us know where we are excelling as well as where we can improve. We actually started the process of remodeling a section of rooms at a time this past winter and plan to continue with that project. Please feel free to request one of our recently remodeled rooms during your next stay with us. I am pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable with our location being convenient for your needs and your room being clean and comfortable with a nice warm shower to end your fun filled days of sightseeing in our beautiful town. I hope that you will choose us next time you are in the area and thank you for being our guest here at Rodeway Inn!

Jackie F.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Hotel was close to area attractions. Easy shuttle into Gatlinburg if you wanted or just around town. Hotel offered free pancake breakfast at Pancake house next door. The rooms were dated but very clean .Fridge in room was a bonus . easy drive to other area attractions if you wanted to get away .

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pepelpew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your time spent with us here at Rodeway Inn! From our clean rooms to our free breakfast at our Smoky Mountain Pancake House and our convenient central location our hotel is perfect for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway right at the foot of the beautiful Smoky Mountain National Park. We take great pride in offering clean rooms and treating every guest like family and I will share your kind words with all of my staff so that they know their hard work did not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!

Jackie F.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We wanted a very simple and inexpensive place to stay for a single night while in Pigeon Forge. The Rodeway Inn was a nice hotel and the rooms are very simple. They may be older rooms but they are extremely clean. The air conditioner/Heater worked great and we had no problems. This is not a "PLUSH" Brand new hotel but if looking for a good value for your money, this might fit your criteria.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Virgil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Rodeway Inn. I am pleased to learn that your stay was relaxing and enjoyable and that we were able to provide a clean comfortable room at an economical rate that suited the needs of your family. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Pigeon Forge area!

Jackie F.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews