We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
162
47
26
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
47
26
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park wonderful accommodations front desk quiet location fitness center clean rooms excellent breakfast great place to stay enjoyed our stay family reunion very nice stay staff was very friendly and helpful business trip night stay bed was comfortable road trip pickwick
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This hotel and staff are wonderful! From clean comfortable rooms to the extras like warm peanut butter cookies and toys for the kids, it is the best stop on our trip every time! The staff went above and beyond when they watched the approaching storm and came to warn us while we were swimming outside.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kbawkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for taking time to fill out a survey! Thanks for all the kind comments also! Hamptonality is just what you described , clean and comfortable rooms and being treated like a member of the family! We strive to please our guests and to make them feel welcome and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The property was wonderful to stay at. Pickwick damn is a gorgeous part of Tennessee that few actually know exist. Next time I am in the area I will try to come early so I have more time to explore the area

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jhandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Honored Guest. Thanks for the lovely survey! We are in a beautiful area, a little secluded but that is nice too! We loved having you and look forward to serving you again ! Remember us for any future family events also because we love to host this type of event! Safe travels and hope you have a wonderful rest of the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We stayed here before visiting Shiloh Battlefield. This hotel is set back away from the road in a quiet almost park like setting- watch carefully for the sign or you will miss it! Best front desk staff of our entire trip- super friendly, had small gifts for our kids and lots of good recommendations about the area. Nice pool and a very nice breakfast/lounge area. They had cookies upon arrival and a great breakfast in the morning. Room was fine- standard Hampton Inn and was comfortable and quiet. The hotel was also located close to the state park and Pickwick Dam.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Smithyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for all the wonderful comments about the hotel and area! We love feedback so that we know we are doing what we can to make guests comfortable and welcome! Can't wait to have you again and hope you will consider us when you are back in the area! We also host family reunions, weddings and business meetings. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Great area, good restful place to stay. very nice people, very nice rooms. A bit more laid back than most Hamptons but not in a bad way. Very clean, very nice stay. Was there for a family reunion in the area. worked out perfectly. kind of pricey but only chain hotel in the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank getdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Honored Guest, We appreciate the feedback because that is the only way we improve! Appreciate the positive comments about the hotel and employees. Hope to see you again soon! Have a great rest of the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Stayed ther for 2 nights visiting Shiloh and Corinth, absolutely excellent. Room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Definitely up to Hampton Inn highest standards.
Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn, great variety to satisfy all tastes and desires as well as spectacular coffee.
Wonderful outdoor oool.

Room tip: All room appear to be very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the wonderful review! Makes us feel special :) We try to keep the hotelto a standard we would want if we were staying at a hotel! We hope to see you again soon and remember us for the special moments in your life also. We love playing host to family reunions, they are so much fun! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews