We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #10 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Visiting Nashville for the first time, and booking on the internet, one always wonders if they made the right choice? Well we definitely did! Wow, what a hotel! The views are spectacular and the service was outstanding. Dined at the in hotel restaurant the first night, food was excellent as well as the service. We even ordered desert with ice cream to take back to the room, and the waitress offered to call and have a fridge delivered right to our room in case we wanted to wait to eat it... unbelievable! Walking distance to everything, Broadway honky-tonks, country music hall of fame, waterfront. Booked for two nights and extended our stay, great time, great people, attentive staff.

Room Tip: Go HIGH!!! Spectacular views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Castawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,574
    814
    275
    82
    40
See reviews for
328
657
85
1,062
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed here during a quick weekend getaway with the husband! We had concert tickets for the Bridgestone Arena, which was a short block away! Located right around the corner from Broadway, also known as 'Honky Tonk Row'....very easy to walk, shop, eat and bar hop. Fantastic location! Clean....just a little outdated in the bathroom, but not a deal breaker. Large common areas, Starbucks in the lobby. Fitness room is not an extra fee...very clean and lots of new equipment. Only complaint there was that the water cooler was empty!

Nice experience overall.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a lot of extra space for $20 more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Are you kidding me? I just called to schedule a reservation for 4 rooms for a company convention in Nashville. The guy taking the reservation refused to book the rooms because he had to have a name for each room. I don't know who will be attending this an event and my staff should not be held accountable for a room that is booked for the business. THIS IS CRAZY! He said he would only book 1 room with my name!!! I am extremely disappointed in the this company. I called back to complain and they took no details simply wrote my name down and blew me off. This is the worst experience I have ever head before I even stepped foot into their hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at the Renaissance during the CRS convention. The staff were very friendly and very eager to please. The hotel was nice and clean. I did not like the stickers on the windows and doors saying Prep was dead or something like that. To me this should not be inside an upscale hotel. The beds were comfortable. The view from the elevator was beautiful. Our room overlooked some older apartments. However the view from the other side was beautiful. The food at the Bridge was good. The beds were comfortable. The hotel was extremely pricey. Our only complaint was the temperature in the room. The air only went down to 65 degrees. It felt like 80 degrees and very stuffy in the room. The windows did not open. It was too hot to sleep and we stayed in February. Location was wonderful to walk down town, visit the shops, small bars and famous attractions. Overall it was a great stay and we would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure and ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieHawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Positives -- location, views from the upper floors ( I've stayed on both sides ), common areas, free computers usage in lobbies, coffee shop, restaurant ( esp breakfast buffet ), service by employees, large room, great bedding, nice TV's, brand new LifeFitness equipment in gym.

Needs work, but not a deal killer -- pricing is rough, all the way from Internet, to valet parking, to restaurant. Work the popular sites to get a good deal on the room price. Rooms close to elevator are noisy -- sounded like airplanes landing and hitting the reverse thrusters. Ice machine is there too. Ask for another room.

Must Be Addressed -- room cleanliness. Stains on douvet, linens, shower curtain, carpet. Hair on the shower walls. Floor towel had either blood stains or rust when I unfolded it.

Overall -- par for the course for an upscale Marriott property, but housekeeping needs to step it up.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,461 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 155 in Nashville
1,569 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 155 in Nashville
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 155 in Nashville
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing