We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,001)
Filter reviews
2,001 results
Traveller rating
994
607
223
106
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
607
223
106
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country music hall of fame great location bridgestone arena within walking distance two blocks complimentary breakfast johnny cash museum honky tonks music city center valet parking convention center broadway street would stay here again biscuits and gravy nashville downtown yogurt staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 2,001 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Pros: Great location in walking distance of all the fun on Broadway. We were upgraded to a very spacious suite that was very nice! Bed was comfortable, spacious bathroom, nice to have a separate sitting area. Staff was very friendly.

Cons: room was a bit on the pricey side, parking was over $30 a day (parking in downtown Nashville as a whole is expensive), Hotel is located on the corner of too busy streets so noise was definitely a factor. Construction going on which is not the hotels fault but it doesn't do much for the noise and the view.

Overall, I would definitely consider staying here again because of the location & accommodations, but I would check prices

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laurie325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Laurie, I would like to start by personally thanking you for sharing your feedback with us. While there were positive elements of your stay, we are so sorry to read of the experience you had with the construction noise doing your stay. Unfortunately their is a lot of construction going on in our area at this time. Once all the construction is competed you will see the improvements South of Broadway (SOBRO) will have for the visitors of Nashville! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Overpriced, no pool although advertised it does. Charged 35 a night to park. What a joke! I’m so done with Hilton chains. Run from this facility. They force valet on you and the hotel could care less about your frustrations.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 954bradyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the survey. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectation while staying here with us. Our official web sight does not advertise a pool. Unfortunately other travel agencies such as Expedia may not have updated their websites dismissing the pool. Almost all of the downtown properties are valet parking as with a number of cities. As a Hilton Brand property, customer service is our top priority and your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We appreciate your business and would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here and it is located to downtown so it is an easy walk. Rooms were as near perfect as you will see anywhere. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. Breakfast options were good and very clean.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N5724PFaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are thrilled that we met or exceeded all of your expectations! We truly appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The Hampton Inn in downtown Nashville was Great!! The property was clean and well organized. It is located in a safe area within walking distance from most of the major attractions in Nashville!! We will definitely stay at a Hampton Inn again!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank randysU2819DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Randy, Thank you so much for the excellent feedback. We are thrilled that we met or exceeded all of your expectations, and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Beds are very unsupportive, hotel internet is very spotty if works at all and the hotel staff seem indifferent to any hotel guest concerns. Valet service is a waste of money. We stayed to be close to the CMA event, but were very disappointed given the $400 a night upcharge we paid. Should have sprung to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn or full Hilton, both also nearby.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 523ericz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews