We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,963)
Filter reviews
1,963 results
Traveller rating
981
595
218
103
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
595
218
103
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country music hall of fame great location bridgestone arena within walking distance construction noise two blocks johnny cash museum complimentary breakfast honky tonks fresh fruit music city center convention center would stay here again nashville downtown biscuits and gravy valet parking broadway street
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 1,963 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here and it is located to downtown so it is an easy walk. Rooms were as near perfect as you will see anywhere. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. Breakfast options were good and very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N5724PFaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are thrilled that we met or exceeded all of your expectations! We truly appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The Hampton Inn in downtown Nashville was Great!! The property was clean and well organized. It is located in a safe area within walking distance from most of the major attractions in Nashville!! We will definitely stay at a Hampton Inn again!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank randysU2819DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Randy, Thank you so much for the excellent feedback. We are thrilled that we met or exceeded all of your expectations, and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Beds are very unsupportive, hotel internet is very spotty if works at all and the hotel staff seem indifferent to any hotel guest concerns. Valet service is a waste of money. We stayed to be close to the CMA event, but were very disappointed given the $400 a night upcharge we paid. Should have sprung to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn or full Hilton, both also nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 523ericz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

One of the best locations in downtown Nashville and the reason why we choose. This is not our normal place we stay when in Nashville but could not get a room at our regular location. Undergoing construction and construction all around this area, many people complained about noise but we didn't seem to even notice. Coffee seems to be available most of the day and complimentary breakfast with room. Rooms are updated with modern touches but not thought out, the barn door is very heavy to move and the faucet has about 1" to get your hands under to wash. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. We booked with points and CC was charged, easily remedied, but still annoying.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank gerry v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent-Hotels, Crescent Hotels & Resorts at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, Gerry! We are so happy that you enjoyed our prime location, comfortable beds and endless coffee. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope that you will make us your new "normal place" when visiting Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Ideally located downtown and good value. Huge rooms, clean. Friendly staff and great breakfast. My only issue was the lack of a top sheet on the beds. It just feels cleaner and provides more options to have both a sheet and comforter.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent-Hotels, Crescent Hotels & Resorts at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thanks so much for your review, Suzanne! We really appreciate your business and hope you'll visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews