We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and charged astronomical rates to park at a hotel I stayed in for 400 a night. Says they have a pool dont”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #40 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overpriced, no pool although advertised it does. Charged 35 a night to park. What a joke! I’m so done with Hilton chains. Run from this facility. They force valet on you and the hotel could care less about your frustrations.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 954bradyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the survey. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectation while staying here with us. Our official web sight does not advertise a pool. Unfortunately other travel agencies such as Expedia may not have updated their websites dismissing the pool. Almost all of the downtown properties are valet parking as with a number of cities. As a Hilton Brand property, customer service is our top priority and your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We appreciate your business and would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here and it is located to downtown so it is an easy walk. Rooms were as near perfect as you will see anywhere. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. Breakfast options were good and very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N5724PFaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are thrilled that we met or exceeded all of your expectations! We truly appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn in downtown Nashville was Great!! The property was clean and well organized. It is located in a safe area within walking distance from most of the major attractions in Nashville!! We will definitely stay at a Hampton Inn again!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank randysU2819DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Randy, Thank you so much for the excellent feedback. We are thrilled that we met or exceeded all of your expectations, and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beds are very unsupportive, hotel internet is very spotty if works at all and the hotel staff seem indifferent to any hotel guest concerns. Valet service is a waste of money. We stayed to be close to the CMA event, but were very disappointed given the $400 a night upcharge we paid. Should have sprung to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn or full Hilton, both also nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 523ericz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

One of the best locations in downtown Nashville and the reason why we choose. This is not our normal place we stay when in Nashville but could not get a room at our regular location. Undergoing construction and construction all around this area, many people complained about noise but we didn't seem to even notice. Coffee seems to be available most of the day and complimentary breakfast with room. Rooms are updated with modern touches but not thought out, the barn door is very heavy to move and the faucet has about 1" to get your hands under to wash. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. We booked with points and CC was charged, easily remedied, but still annoying.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank gerry v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent-Hotels, Crescent Hotels & Resorts at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, Gerry! We are so happy that you enjoyed our prime location, comfortable beds and endless coffee. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope that you will make us your new "normal place" when visiting Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
2,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: €141 - €416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing