We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
283
18
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
18
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house fontanel mansion southern living carriage house goo goo clusters barbara mandrell made to order breakfast cafe fontanella whites creek guest house bed and breakfast boutique hotel breakfast was delicious southern hospitality downtown nashville relaxing stay beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

My sister in law and I stayed 2 nights. We loved it, especially the friendly service from Amy Dean. Amy made our visit wonderful. She took such care in making sure we had whatever we needed.

We got to visit the distillery, the wine tasting room, the mansion and Glow (the Jack O Lanterns) while we were at Fontanel.

Breakfasts on the porch were delicious and relaxing.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kerryr1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Kelly and Amy our hostess’ are simply the best. Answering every question, giving guidance, i felt like i was home. This property is amazing, the rooms, the food, the grounds,and the service.
Housekeeping staff is top notch, a staff of one, she is GOOD.
Place is pricey but so what, you get what you pay for.
A winery, cafe and distillery on site, and a gift shop.
We only spent 2 days there, and didnt see everything.
A return visit surely is in the cards.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank doc491002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Me and my Wife Just wanted to say thanks.That everything was fabulous.Kellie,Amy,Dakota,Olivia and Sara where all terrific we left their feeling like they are family and they work well as a team.They where all amazing.We where there for 9 days got to meet some great people.So friendly and professional.We stayed at the South Bunkie love it and turn down with the GOO-GOO on bed.Amy was special she was so sweet she hung out after her shift to chit chat on here time and of course the Chef cooking breakfast in the morning a plus.The property is great they have Winery,Distillery,Great Italian Restaurant and Gift shop.We would come back in a heartbeat.I heard they where expanding with a hotel next door if they do I hope they don't change the way the Inn is run.It's the closeness and quietness with the staff that we love that you don't get at a hotel.Again thanks to the staff for a great time

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We feel like we won the lottery by finding this jewel in the quiet hills of beautiful Tennessee! This is a stunning property built by Southern Living and now is The Inn at Fontanel. We celebrated my husband's birthday and were treated like family. Kelly, Amy and all of the staff were warm and welcoming. They accommodated all of our special requests with a smile. Our chef prepared breakfast each morning was delicious as well. Whether you are looking for a quiet get-away- weekend with
that someone special or a girls weekend away for retail therapy, you need to reserve this haven!

Room tip: The two 'bunkie' rooms are the most affordable.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at The Inn at Fontanel. Our number one priority is that our guests feel at home while making memories. I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

To the staff and all involved in our stay on 9-23-2017 at the Inn at Fontanel. THANK YOU ALL. Miss Kellie, Miss Amy, Miss Olivia ,Chef Dwight and all those I have not mentioned, THANK YOU . The staff we met had to be the CREAM OF THE CROP.. From check-in to check-out TOP OF THEIR PROFESSION. Never have we stayed in a place that felt like you knew everyone and they knew you, The breakfast on Sunday was A DELIGHT AND PREPARED BEAUTIFULLY !! This was our first stay at the Inn... but WILL NOT BE OUR LAST !! Thank you ALL !!

Room tip: We had the Grand Southern Suite.. BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you your wonderful review. Our guests experience is of the utmost importance and we are thrilled to know that you were pleased during your stay. We hope that you felt like this was a home away from home and will visit us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews