We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
301
324
198
82
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
324
198
82
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk valet parking downtown nashville within walking distance rooms are clean an older hotel continental breakfast valet staff convenient location booked this hotel ryman auditorium music city gwen broadway concert bridgestone uber
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Were pleasantly surprised at the comfort and warmth of this little Gem !.. The staff are amazing.. not one glitch the entire week . Cliff opened the door each and every time we entered and left the hotel .. Such a nice touch .. Check in was easy thanks to Alisa and Alfred at the front desk.. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable .. LeLe did a great job of keeping things fresh and clean in our room .. Hi to Anne who was such a ray of sunshine at the Breakfast buffet .. Food was hot and plentiful.. That being said ... If you are a smoker this really is a non smoking hotel .. No little chairs set up in a less public area.. no comforts allotted.. only an ashtray in the driveway of the hotel ... so smokers be warned ... That truly was my only negative comment .. It was a great week .. Not far from Broadway if you don't mind a little walk .. Great value and Great stay . Just have to say Hey to Vanessa and Ann Marie .. Hope to see you all again !

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Pat, thanks so much for your recent stay and for your feedback. We are thrilled to read that our staff at The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville made your stay so enjoyable. We believe we have the best team in town, and we can assure you they work hard every day to deliver outstanding service. We will be sure to share your compliments with them! Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!



General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Room was clean but a bit small for the price. I was a bit disappointed with soundproofing of the room as there had been several rowdy celebrants nearby. The breakfast was a high point along with the location.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to know you liked our location and that you were impressed with our breakfast offerings. However, we are sorry we missed meeting your expectations and that you were disappointed with the size of your room. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Husband and I stayed for 2 nights in mid October. Wanted a central location within walking distance of most places in downtown Nashville. Breakfast was excellent, loved the pancake machine!

All staff were great. Room was clean. Shower could have had hotter water but wasn't a deal breaker for me.

Keep in mind the rooms face outside so noise can be a issue. Our room (217) was located opposite from the street so wasn't bad.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Cindy, thank you for including The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville in your travel plans. We are happy you and your husband enjoyed our breakfast offerings and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you both again soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We stayed at the Capitol Hotel for a fun-filled weekend of concert fun. The location was great and we got some exercise because we were able to walk everywhere! Breakfast and internet was great. The best amenity by far is the staff! When we went to leave for home, our car wouldn't start :( Cliff and the valets tried in vain to fix it and waited for a tow truck to the dealership. Alfred, Gwen and Alicia at the front desk helped us stay calm and arranged for 2 extra nights until our car was fixed. This was a stressful, unexpected event and the staff was just super to us and helped us make the best of a less-than-ideal situation! We will stay again!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tripdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for choosing The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville while you were for the concert. We are happy you were impressed with our service and location and that we were able to provide you a nice stay. Your compliments will be shared with my team, especially with the associate you mentioned for a job well done and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Room 421. The staff were excellent. From Gwen on the front desk, the fellows that looked after the valet parking and the lady looking after the breakfast in the morning(white hair do not know her name. Everybody was smiling. The rooms were clean and made up in the morning. The price was fair especially compared to others in the area. A bit of a walk to downtown but close to the Rhimen Centre.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dave, thank you for the wonderful review. We are so delighted you loved your beautiful room and that our friendly service made your visit a memorable one. We have shared your feedback with our staff, especially with Gwen and commended them for doing such a wonderful job. We can't wait to welcome you back to The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews