We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel Woongarra
Nearby Hotels
Wine Village Motor Inn(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barkly Suites Apartments(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuileries(Rutherglen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walkabout Motel(Rutherglen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
119
77
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
77
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadshort walkfamily roomvery pleasant staystay there againcomfortable bedthe main streetlast weekendcentral locationstayed one nightcouldn't faultfriendly serviceroom was largeeasy accessair conditioninggreat roomgood size
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and I had everything I needed, including some great advice for food and wine in the area. The proximity to Rutherglen Estates didn't hurt either. The staff were very friendly and the pool was a lovely spot to relax with a book and my feet dangling in the water (I had forgotten my bathers!). This was a business trip but I would be very happy to come back with friends and family in future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McLarenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We returned to this Motel in Rutherglen for the second time and loved it even more than the first. The owners have been upgrading the facilities and the personal touches/differences to the rooms are notable.
The atmosphere is very relaxed and in a great location to go wine touring. The pool is lovely and clean as is everything else and our best night was cooking a bbq at the motel. When we ran out of wine the motel provided a lovely little selection of wines at the same price as charged at the winery they came from.
Mark & Ruth will also happily organise your limo winery tour and bookings at various venues for dinner.
This is the perfect venue for people looking for a great location and an easy and comfortable stay in Rutherglen.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We thoroughly check out the accommodation we want to stay in before we book, this place is appeared clean, affordable and set in the right location. We were thoroughly amazed and appreciative how accommodating the staff where when we phoned them up and asked for them to accommodate our 2 familys when we were coming through.
From organising a limo tour and a dinner for 8, to ensuring fresh pool towels were available for the kids when ever they needed them. Set just off the main street, we heard traffic but not as though it was just off a freeway. The garden and large BBQ area were more than adequate to help feed our families, and enjoying breakfast outside near the pool with the birds was relaxing.
The children had the pool, a trampoline and free internet to do as they wish, and having a tv/dvd player in the second family room was the perfect touch to keep the kids out of our hair.
We originally booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for 4, we have already booked our next holiday and will be recommending this place to all our friends and colleagues who want to have a holiday or are travelling from Sydney to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We booked this lovely motel as it was central to all the wineries. It has all that you would expect in a motel including a pool. The owners were friendly and more than willing to help. They were even kind enough to drive us around the wineries one afternoon. We would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbos28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Rutherglen seemed like a good place to break up the trip home to Sydney. Woongarra is well above similar motels. Rooms are large clean and well equipped. Food is terrific and the location in the town is handy to main street and restaurants. Hosts Mark and Ruth are doing a great job.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwhitey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews