We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, friendly inexpensive, place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americourt Hotel Mountain City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountain City
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This is a nice little hotel with a really nice breakfast in the morning. I've stayed here a couple of times on trips, and the staff has always been very friendly and always on top of the breakfast galley. Okay so the window sills in the both stairs wells need to be dusted, but your room is clean, and the beds are comfortable. If you need anything just ask and they will do their best to accommodate you!

Room Tip: If you need a bottom floor just ask. So far I'm still good with the upper floor as it's only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArabWingrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

The property was not very impressive upon entering. Grass was growing up between the sidewalk and parking lot. The lobby had a very musty odor about it, and when you entered the first floor hallway it smelled as if someone had spilled a bottle of beer.
The room smelled as if someone had used straight bleach in the bathroom (at least I knew it was sanitized). My advice is to look elsewhere if you need to stay in the area. I got a discount through Expedia so all was not a loss. With it being the only hotel/motel in the Mt. City area I can see how they expect the full amount price they list on their website, if they were closer to the interstate or had competition they could not do it. Overall the facility just had a very dirty feel to it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I stayed here 3 times last year and this weekend will be my second stay this year. The rooms are clean and very adequate, the rates are great and the staff is very friendly. They are locals. This has become my place to stay when I attend races at Bristol Motor Speedway. It's an hour or so from the track but it's a nice scenic drive to the track. The great rates are worth being a little farther from Bristol. They have a great hot breakfast included.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight after rafting in banner elk. Very nice staff hot breakfast and relaxed atmosphere. Would stay here again. The boys loved the pool. I had a beautiful view of the sun as it was setting.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William O, Manager at Americourt Hotel Mountain City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review in reference to your recent stay.
We realize that your choices are many when it comes to lodging and we really appreciate your decision to stay with us.
I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and your family enjoyed our pool.

We would love to have you come and stay again if you are ever in the area.
Thank you,
William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

A couple of friends and I were traveling to Boone for a tattooing event in March. Americourt had cheap rates and a pretty good rating and isn't too far outside of Boone so we booked a room. You're paying an average price for an average place - the Ritz Carlton, it ain't but it was cozy, the night manager was nice, rooms were clean, and breakfast was provided. The vibe is very comfy and lowkey - like you're staying over at your grandma's house: the interiors of the main hall are a little dated, the "business center" computer looked like a clunky desktop (but we didn't need it so I can't speak fully to that), and the breakfast was small but had a homey feel to it. Still, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy so for one overnight stay, that was all we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sogo_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain City
27.3 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
27.2 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
354 reviews
27.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
28.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
27.5 km away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#10 of 18 in Boone
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americourt Hotel Mountain City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americourt Hotel Mountain City

Address: 450 Dotson Ln, Mountain City, TN 37683-2204
Region: United States > Tennessee > Mountain City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountain City
Price Range: €54 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americourt Hotel Mountain City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Americourt Hotel Mountain City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing