We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
637
95
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
95
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnespresso machinecorrugated ironoff the highwayfull size fridgecomfortable bedfluffy towelsovernight staygreat place to stayquality linenlong drivevery comfortable stayeast gippslandthought of everythingstayed one nightfriendly hostsgreat showercontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Second time we have stopped over on our drive from Melbourne to Merimbula. Feels warm, clean , safe and quiet. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else. Very high standard- good coffee machine in the room.
Good parking if you have a trailer plus 2 driveways so no turning required

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Farm226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The Orbost Hotel is a minute’s drive by car from the main street (or about a 7-10 minutes’ walk from the main shopping strip). The motel is boutique in size, warm and welcoming; and the rooms are impeccably clean, modern, and comfortable – the shower was HOT and the bed was outstanding in its comfort (and choice of bed linen). You can park your car directly in front of your room and the noise levels were minimal. I have stayed in many a country hotel… this one was definitely one of the best. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Orbost Hotel to anyone travelling or those in town for business.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greta3550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We happened on this place after staying in all the other local options during regular work trips. This is Definitely the best place in Orbost!
Beautifully designed rooms with some amazing brickwork and all the right features.
Staff/owner provide great service and willing to go the extra mile.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We've just enjoyed a couple of nights stay here at The Orbost Motel. Everything met our expections from the charming staff to the amazingly comfortable bed with crisp white linen. The units are very clean & well maintained with ample quantities of tea & coffee pods (bonus) supplied as well as bathroom accessories. Highly recommend if you're everlasting this way.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This motel has been really well remodelled to create an amazing atmosphere. It surpassed all of our expectations and the bed was very, very comfortable aswell. Doubled glazed windows block any traffic noise.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews