We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, relaxing setting with wildlife views”
Review of Aspect Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halls Gap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aspect Villas
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I loved our villa, which provided a romantic and luxurious getaway, with numerous close-up views of Kangaroo, wallaby, and deer on the villa property. We woke to the sun coming over the Grampians and watched flocks of white birds against the mountain backdrop every morning and eveningOur villa was spectacular. The was equipped with a large spa tub from which to enjoy the wildlife scenes around us, bathrobes, fireplace and outdoor patio to enjoy coffee in the morning. The kitchen was well stocked with breakfast breads, yogurt, granola, juice, local fudge and teas and coffee. The villa was also walking distance to nearby restaurants and shops. This romantic villa is not to be missed! It was such a romantic and relaxing getaway for us amid beautiful surroundings and wildlife.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

We have stayed in the best places like the Langham, the Crown, the Pole House, along the Great Ocean Rd, and this is equal to the Best of them. If you take in the unbelievable views from the bed or couch in front of the fire, this is best place we have ever stayed in. It includes everything others have mentioned like seclusion, luxury, wild life, watching a romantic movie from the bed, good breakfast and a lovely spa. Only thing missing is a butler.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Marjorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Exactly what we wanted, seclusion, wildlife in abundance, beautiful views, quality design and great accommodation, and warmth in winter. Tracey was easy to contact, and ensured that all our needs were met. It was a very special place to stay. Thankyou Tracey.......

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hilloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I stayed here for my anniversary. I always go interstate/intrastate for my anniversary, partners birthday and my birthday and this by FAR is my favorite place to date. Thee views were amazing! The interior of the villa was perfect. I would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Best views & Beautiful interior!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

The hosts of Aspect Villas made a gorgeous place, in an idyllic setting truly amazing! The highlight for me was everyday, all day, seeing so much wildlife, mob of kangaroos, even babies, emus, kookaburras, this place is perfectly located if you want to view nature at its finest. And the accomodation - the bed was perfect and the kitchen had everything I expected and more, making it in the best way a home away from home. I know the current owners have sold so I hope the new owners maintain the same wonderful standard. If I were to nitpick, OK, about to, the floor was bloody cold so rugs or a heated floor in the bath would have great, even slippers to go with those super soft robs, and a satellite TV so there was something more than SBS and ABC. Again, I acknowledge that I am fussy! Aspect Villas really is lovely, from the generous breakfast provisions to the super kind hosts. Thank you Tracey!

Room Tip: Bushwalk Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JulesinAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
6.4 km away
Blaze Rock Retreat
Blaze Rock Retreat
#1 of 1 in Pomonal
18 reviews
2.8 km away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
0.9 km away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Boroka Downs
Boroka Downs
#5 of 42 in Halls Gap
189 reviews
2 km away
DULC Cabins
DULC Cabins
#4 of 42 in Halls Gap
162 reviews
1.6 km away
Marwood Villas
Marwood Villas
#11 of 42 in Halls Gap
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Villas

Address: 44 Valley Dr | Two villas, Bushland and Ironstone, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range: €3 - €6 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your own luxury accommodation. Whether you are relaxing in the large king bed, soaking in the incredibly huge spa or lounging on the beautiful leather couch, you have stunning views, all from inside the luxury of your very own villa. Centrally located & just walking distance from the cafes & restaurants of Halls Gap & yet, very secluded & private. Couples only, can surround themselves with stunning views of mountains, bush land & wildlife, including kangaroos, deer, emus, birds & ducks. Soak in the fantastic spa, sip a glass of red in front of the fire, set in magnificent Grampians stone & watch the mist swirl around the mountain peaks, while the kangaroos graze at your windows. Stroll into town to the famous Kookaburra Restaurant for a fabulous meal of slow cooked crispy skin duckling or spinach crepes & sample some of the local wines. Stroll home and drift off to sleep with the stars twinkling through the cathedral windows. Luxury accommodation, a truly romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aspect Villas Halls Gap, Grampians, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing