We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything about this place was amazing”
Review of Aspect Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halls Gap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aspect Villas
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I stayed here for my anniversary. I always go interstate/intrastate for my anniversary, partners birthday and my birthday and this by FAR is my favorite place to date. Thee views were amazing! The interior of the villa was perfect. I would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Best views & Beautiful interior!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

The hosts of Aspect Villas made a gorgeous place, in an idyllic setting truly amazing! The highlight for me was everyday, all day, seeing so much wildlife, mob of kangaroos, even babies, emus, kookaburras, this place is perfectly located if you want to view nature at its finest. And the accomodation - the bed was perfect and the kitchen had everything I expected and more, making it in the best way a home away from home. I know the current owners have sold so I hope the new owners maintain the same wonderful standard. If I were to nitpick, OK, about to, the floor was bloody cold so rugs or a heated floor in the bath would have great, even slippers to go with those super soft robs, and a satellite TV so there was something more than SBS and ABC. Again, I acknowledge that I am fussy! Aspect Villas really is lovely, from the generous breakfast provisions to the super kind hosts. Thank you Tracey!

Room Tip: Bushwalk Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JulesinAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Thanks so much for a lovely weekend, couldn't recommend enough! Prefect place, no faults at all! ☺ view was amazing, peaceful with lots of wildlife.. ☺ Thanks so much Vinny for making feel more then welcome love Brad & Ash!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashlee4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Thank you Tracey, we had a wonderful stay for Christmas. We had booked two villas, one for me and my husband and one for our three children. We appreciated the villas, the elegant and comfortable furniture, the great view of the mountains and the unique surroundings with a lot of wildlife like kangaroos, wallabies, emus, deer ecc.
We had a relaxing bath in the wonderful whirlpool with the view over the surroundings after the hiking in the Grampians. Within a short walking distance we could reach the small center and the restaurants and shops. The breakfast basket was well presented and all products were of good quality with best ingredients. Tracey and her husband were really nice and caring and helped us with restaurant bookings for Christmas and they even helped us out giving us an electric adapter for present.
Grazie!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Viola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Needed accommodation for two of us to attend the inaugural Halls Gap Blues and Jazz Festival. It had previously been held in February for around 20 odd years but was transferred elsewhere in Victoria and this was the first time it was going to be held in October. The accommodation was superb with only a very small walk into the town centre where the venues for the various bands were. Had a small issue with the convection oven not working but a new one was bought over to replace the old one-very much appreciated and problem solved quickly with no fuss. Large spa bath, gas fire, range of CDs and DVDs and kitchen. All quality furnishings
Beautiful mountain views and hundreds of kangaroos, wallabies and emus roaming around wild.

Room Tip: Two villas separated by around 50 m-either one excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GVPAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.2 km away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
94 reviews
2.8 km away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
0.9 km away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Blaze Rock Retreat
Blaze Rock Retreat
#1 of 1 in Pomonal
17 reviews
5 km away
Boroka Downs
Boroka Downs
#6 of 42 in Halls Gap
188 reviews
2 km away
DULC Cabins
DULC Cabins
#3 of 42 in Halls Gap
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Villas

Address: 44 Valley Dr | Two villas, Bushland and Ironstone, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range: €4 - €6 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your own luxury accommodation. Whether you are relaxing in the large king bed, soaking in the incredibly huge spa or lounging on the beautiful leather couch, you have stunning views, all from inside the luxury of your very own villa. Centrally located & just walking distance from the cafes & restaurants of Halls Gap & yet, very secluded & private. Couples only, can surround themselves with stunning views of mountains, bush land & wildlife, including kangaroos, deer, emus, birds & ducks. Soak in the fantastic spa, sip a glass of red in front of the fire, set in magnificent Grampians stone & watch the mist swirl around the mountain peaks, while the kangaroos graze at your windows. Stroll into town to the famous Kookaburra Restaurant for a fabulous meal of slow cooked crispy skin duckling or spinach crepes & sample some of the local wines. Stroll home and drift off to sleep with the stars twinkling through the cathedral windows. Luxury accommodation, a truly romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aspect Villas Halls Gap, Grampians, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing