We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
53
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local fudge restaurants and shops beautiful surroundings every morning tracey deer luxury nature wildlife bathrobes accommodation grampians hosts fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful little dime in halls gap,
Beautiful inside as well as out ! Amazing views from the villa as well with wildlife surrounding you !

My partner and I stayed here for 3 wonderful nights , modern and cosy we felt right at home !

The spa is soooo amazing ! Everything was well looked after and very clean !

I loved it here ! We originally planned to stay for only one night on our way home from south Australia but ended up staying an extra 2 nights because it was too good for just one day !

I'm soo happy we stayed here , I really enjoy staying in 4-5 star accommodation
I can assure you it's very luxurious comfy and clean ! And to be honest it's not too expensive !
I wish we stayed for a week :(

Tracey thankyou so much for being so kind and looking after us ( thankyou for letting me know of the extra nights aswell ) totally worth it !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic time on this quick get away. Largely due to the comfortable and luxurious accommodation. It is well worth the money.

We had spectacular views of the mountain to wake up to. It is well positioned to the information centre and other shops. And one can start their hike from the front door up to the mountains.

Do yourself a favour and get some fresh air and come back at the end of the day to beautiful home to rest and relax and soak in the spa!

Thanks Tracy.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aleksandar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Was a delight to stay at this special place in Halls Gap, the contemporary Villas offer a place of peace and Tranquility set in 20 Acres of a Valley set in the Grampians. Everywhere you look are Kangaroos, Emu's Deer going about their daily business of grazing, Even the friendly Kookaburra made a daily visit to sing his song. The layout of the villas are well designed with a lounge and kitchen as you enter with lovely gas fire, TV with multiple selection of movies and an Ipod Docking station for an Ipod. We decided our first night to dine in and was so pleased to see everything we could wish for was there in way of cooking utensils, plates etc. The spa bath was a delight being able to relax whilst watching the Wildlife. We opted for a Breakfast Basket and this contained an amazing muesli, Biscuits and Local handmade fudge, bread, butter jams and honey. There was also Complimentary WiFI. The Bed was most comfortable and there was an additional heat pump that ensured we stayed warm, The Towels where of the best Quality and the shower offered a regular plus a full body shower, which was awesome. The Host Tracey came to say hello and recommended restaurant choices and things to do as well as offering Mountain Bikes to help explore the region, this was fantastic and we took full advantage of the suggestions. We spent 2 wonderful days and did not want to leave as felt so relaxed, this place is a must when visiting Halls Gap. We hope that you enjoy it as much as we did.

Room Tip: Bushland Villa was the one we stayed and is the best of the two in my opinion
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

What a great way to spend a few days away from the rat race. The accommodation standard is exceptional with great views of the Grampians to wake up to. I highly recommend Aspect villas, it has easy access to quality restaurants and of course is the gateway to the Grampians with great walks just 20 minutes away.
Pamper yourselves !!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Boze4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

What an amazing property!!!! We stayed here over a long weekend, and were completely blown away! We had heard and read on the website that it was in the surrounds of halls gap with lots of animals on the property - but after arriving at night and then waking up to open up the wall-long window blinds and then looking out across the plains - there were heaps of emus, kangaroos, birds, deer and ducks! Completely amazed that they were all roaming around our villa - and what a setting! Well the setting is in the middle of the plains with the rocky mountains surrounding us - you don't get more spectacular than this!! The Villa is so well thought-out! it's luxury at its finest... with a spa in the room, heating and a fireplace, and comfy big bed, beautifully designed, multi-level with surround windows to watch the animals passing by, and freshly built/designed/decorated - we were completely content in staying in the villa and not wanting to leave. We hardly ventured out as we didn't want to leave the beauty of this place. We sat the days away on the deck watching the animals and drinking coffee or wine. A short ten minute stroll into town to get a coffee, and we couldn't wait to walk back to the villa.
TV, full kitchen, modern bathroom, spa bath, fireplace, floor-to-ceiling windows and complete privacy - this is THE PLACE to go as a romantic getaway for any couple!
The only negative is that we had to go home!!
Will definitely return!!!
Thank you for having us!

Room Tip: Choose the "Bushland" villa - complete privacy and amazing! Just note that the wifi/phone connection is a little poor.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noodlesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews