We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and short walk into the town centre”
Review of Aspect Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halls Gap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aspect Villas
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Needed accommodation for two of us to attend the inaugural Halls Gap Blues and Jazz Festival. It had previously been held in February for around 20 odd years but was transferred elsewhere in Victoria and this was the first time it was going to be held in October. The accommodation was superb with only a very small walk into the town centre where the venues for the various bands were. Had a small issue with the convection oven not working but a new one was bought over to replace the old one-very much appreciated and problem solved quickly with no fuss. Large spa bath, gas fire, range of CDs and DVDs and kitchen. All quality furnishings
Beautiful mountain views and hundreds of kangaroos, wallabies and emus roaming around wild.

Room Tip: Two villas separated by around 50 m-either one excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GVPAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful little dime in halls gap,
Beautiful inside as well as out ! Amazing views from the villa as well with wildlife surrounding you !

My partner and I stayed here for 3 wonderful nights , modern and cosy we felt right at home !

The spa is soooo amazing ! Everything was well looked after and very clean !

I loved it here ! We originally planned to stay for only one night on our way home from south Australia but ended up staying an extra 2 nights because it was too good for just one day !

I'm soo happy we stayed here , I really enjoy staying in 4-5 star accommodation
I can assure you it's very luxurious comfy and clean ! And to be honest it's not too expensive !
I wish we stayed for a week :(

Tracey thankyou so much for being so kind and looking after us ( thankyou for letting me know of the extra nights aswell ) totally worth it !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic time on this quick get away. Largely due to the comfortable and luxurious accommodation. It is well worth the money.

We had spectacular views of the mountain to wake up to. It is well positioned to the information centre and other shops. And one can start their hike from the front door up to the mountains.

Do yourself a favour and get some fresh air and come back at the end of the day to beautiful home to rest and relax and soak in the spa!

Thanks Tracy.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aleksandar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Was a delight to stay at this special place in Halls Gap, the contemporary Villas offer a place of peace and Tranquility set in 20 Acres of a Valley set in the Grampians. Everywhere you look are Kangaroos, Emu's Deer going about their daily business of grazing, Even the friendly Kookaburra made a daily visit to sing his song. The layout of the villas are well designed with a lounge and kitchen as you enter with lovely gas fire, TV with multiple selection of movies and an Ipod Docking station for an Ipod. We decided our first night to dine in and was so pleased to see everything we could wish for was there in way of cooking utensils, plates etc. The spa bath was a delight being able to relax whilst watching the Wildlife. We opted for a Breakfast Basket and this contained an amazing muesli, Biscuits and Local handmade fudge, bread, butter jams and honey. There was also Complimentary WiFI. The Bed was most comfortable and there was an additional heat pump that ensured we stayed warm, The Towels where of the best Quality and the shower offered a regular plus a full body shower, which was awesome. The Host Tracey came to say hello and recommended restaurant choices and things to do as well as offering Mountain Bikes to help explore the region, this was fantastic and we took full advantage of the suggestions. We spent 2 wonderful days and did not want to leave as felt so relaxed, this place is a must when visiting Halls Gap. We hope that you enjoy it as much as we did.

Room Tip: Bushland Villa was the one we stayed and is the best of the two in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

What a great way to spend a few days away from the rat race. The accommodation standard is exceptional with great views of the Grampians to wake up to. I highly recommend Aspect villas, it has easy access to quality restaurants and of course is the gateway to the Grampians with great walks just 20 minutes away.
Pamper yourselves !!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Boze4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.2 km away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
94 reviews
2.8 km away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
0.9 km away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Blaze Rock Retreat
Blaze Rock Retreat
#1 of 1 in Pomonal
17 reviews
5 km away
Boroka Downs
Boroka Downs
#6 of 42 in Halls Gap
188 reviews
2 km away
DULC Cabins
DULC Cabins
#3 of 42 in Halls Gap
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Villas

Address: 44 Valley Dr | Two villas, Bushland and Ironstone, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range: €4 - €6 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your own luxury accommodation. Whether you are relaxing in the large king bed, soaking in the incredibly huge spa or lounging on the beautiful leather couch, you have stunning views, all from inside the luxury of your very own villa. Centrally located & just walking distance from the cafes & restaurants of Halls Gap & yet, very secluded & private. Couples only, can surround themselves with stunning views of mountains, bush land & wildlife, including kangaroos, deer, emus, birds & ducks. Soak in the fantastic spa, sip a glass of red in front of the fire, set in magnificent Grampians stone & watch the mist swirl around the mountain peaks, while the kangaroos graze at your windows. Stroll into town to the famous Kookaburra Restaurant for a fabulous meal of slow cooked crispy skin duckling or spinach crepes & sample some of the local wines. Stroll home and drift off to sleep with the stars twinkling through the cathedral windows. Luxury accommodation, a truly romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aspect Villas Halls Gap, Grampians, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing