We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The people were very helpful from the moment of booking to the time we left. I can't say how impressed i was with everything. The people were very hospitable and I would definetley go back there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PnOize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    72
    25
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
137
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I stayed for a night and wished we could have stayed longer! We were greeted by the owner who gave us a lot of help on what to see in the short time we were in Halls Gap and where to eat/shop etc. After having a swim in the pool we headed out for dinner at the local pub which was just a few minutes drive away. The main street was also a short drive away where we got breakfast the next morning. Our room was exceptionally clean and spacious, the owner was willing to have a friendly chat, and the air-conditioner worked well on a hot summers night.
We would be very happy to visit again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdeleMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbow, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

What can I say...the stay was extremely comfortable and the hospitality next to none. We were made to feel really welcomed and nothing was a bother to the owners. It was as if we had known each other for years the way we were greeted and treated. Plenty of wildlife and not too far from the pub. Very neat and clean cabins and great views. It was lovely to sit back of an evening and have a few beers taking in the surreal country side. Will definitely go back and stay a few extra days next time. Great job guys! Looking forward in staying again. Would be a great place to have a family or friends get together or maybe a special birthday party!!! Might have to do that one day soon. Cheers!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maldeb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelkheim (Taunus), Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This Motor Inn is in a magnificent setting with great amenities. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner to make our stay enjoyable. We enjoyed the bbq facilites and the great little pool. The stars and Milky Way even gave a great show in the very early hours of New Year's Day! We were sorry to have to leave the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJandJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Mount William Suite for 3 nights. We got into Halls gap quite late and hadn't booked anything, this was just about the only place still open!
The owner was great, printed us maps, suggested walks etc - room was only just over $100 too.
Our room had a fire, kitchen and spa. It wad really clean and comfortable.
Only downsides were location - you had to drive into town - and the heating could have been a little better, it was quite cold at night.
I'd go back here for sure!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
3.0 km away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
92 reviews
3.9 km away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
675 reviews
3.0 km away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#7 of 42 in Halls Gap
151 reviews
2.9 km away
Halls Gap Motel
Halls Gap Motel
#5 of 9 in Halls Gap
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge

Property: Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
Address: 4236 Ararat-Halls Gap Rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an idyllic 6.5 Hectare native parkland, our quality accommodation ensures the ultimate in relation and enjoyment. With both motel and fully self contained options, we have everything you need for that perfect holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge Halls Gap, Grampians, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing