We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor coffee”

Livefast Lifestyle Cafe
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Halls Gap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a modern Australian style cafe serving breakfast, lunch, and occasionally hosting dinners featuring live music! We have a passion for excellent coffee, fresh locally produced food, craft beer, local wine, and live music! We cater to a wide variety of dietary requirements, offering plenty of vegan and gluten-free options.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We ordered two big cappuccinos and they were terrible. Very weak and tasteless. I wouldn't go there for coffee again, waste of money.
Service was fine but nothing special.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomatoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, Manager at Livefast Lifestyle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi tomatoss,

I'm terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations; we strive to provide consistent, excellent coffee, and unfortunately we didn't deliver on that for you.

If you're ever in Halls Gap again, we will gladly provide you with a couple of coffees on the house, to hopefully change your mind about us!

Safe travels,

Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

From the minute we ordered, person who served us was miserable, not a smile, acknowledgement, nothing - it was quite busy but when they brought our order and practically threw it on the table, obviously not having a good day, food was average, only eggs on toast, more like eggs on bread certainly not toasted - the coffee arrived next - one soy one skinny flat white, nothing, just shoved on the table with no clue as to which was which, both tasted awful!

Thank rebtub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, Manager at Livefast Lifestyle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hey rebtub,

I cannot apologise enough for the experience you had here, and I'd like to assure you that I've spoken to all staff who were working on the day of your visit, to ensure no-one else receives that standard of service.

As we weren't given the opportunity re-make your coffees on the day, please do stop by if you're passing through again, as we'd love to be able to make it up to you with a couple of coffees that you can enjoy!

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Halls Gap, and glad you enjoyed your dinner at Spirit of Punjab; the food there certainly is excellent!

Thanks again,

Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

A walk to the Pinnacle, followed by a walk straight back to Livefast, always works for me!! Coffee, cider and then the tasting plate :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeanneM20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, Manager at Livefast Lifestyle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thanks Leanne,

We look forward to seeing you next time, we might even have a fresh new craft cider for you to try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent coffee and free wifi. Great breakfasts including poached eggs with wilted spinach, pomegranate and minted avocado.

Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful Coffee. Only Cafe in town with "Lactose" free milk. My could enjoy a coffee without feeling Crook'.

1  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Livefast Lifestyle Cafe also viewed

 
Halls Gap, Grampians
Halls Gap, Grampians
 

Been to Livefast Lifestyle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing