We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing romantic getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Luxury king bed with views Secluded and private setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Luxury king bed with views
Secluded and private setting
Open plan lounge
Woodfire to snuggle up to
Kitchen area steps down to living room
Private deck and bbq for outdoor dining
Birdlife come to visit
Stunning native plants surround
Kangaroos are regular visitors
Stunning High Road
Delicate ferns in bushland
Firewood to keep you cosy
Blackboy plant in the bush
Heavenly Retreat floorplan
Spa with MOR products
Heavenly Retreat privately set back from the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally H
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing romantic getaway”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Heavenly Retreat definately lived up to its name! From the gorgeous layout, the fabulous spa and the cosy fire, it was a great and relaxing escape and a wonderful place to spend time with my boyfriend. Convenient location to walk into the village for coffee or a quick drive to the pub, golf course or numerous beautiful walks. Thanks again Louise for ensuring everything was in perfect order when we arrived and for sharing your lovely property with us. We will definately come again! Cheers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fire
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2013
Brilliant you are so welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanMcFad...
Warrnambool, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Anniversary Retreat”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is the perfect accommodation for those who wish to mark a special occasion. Everything you could need is catered for here, from the lovely toiletries in the bathroom to the continental breakfast provisions.
Waking to the call of kookaburras is a perfect start to the day. We saw lots of other wildlife while on our walks into the town and around the neighbouring area.
We stayed 3 nights during some very wintery weather. Between our walks it was so relaxing being able to sit in front of the cosy wood fire, the spa was a hit too! Unfortunately, due to the weather, we were unable to sit on the balcony but we loved to go out onto it to take in the delicious smell of the bush.
Our host was extremely helpful and was eager to make sure our stay was very enjoyable...it was and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy fire and the quiet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERHH
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect romantic getaway”
Reviewed 8 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I took my partner to Heavenly Retreat for his birthday and it was the perfect gift. An easy drive to some wonderful walks meant we were able to adventure out and explore the beautiful Grampians by foot during the day, and then treat ourselves to a spa, warm fire and delicious home cooked meal in the evening. I particularly loved waking up in the tree tops with the birds singing around us, it felt like we were in our own little paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surrounds and intimate setting
Liked least: There is a microwave convection oven, but I did not know how to use this.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2012
Thank you for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussiegal...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL RETREAT”
Reviewed 30 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Heavenly Retreat this week. We had a great stay and we would like to return in the future to spend more time in this luxurious small home with its huge spa bath.

We had kangaroos outside the door as well as beautiful parros and kookaburras and at night besides the reverse cycle air conditioning there is a pot belly stove which makes the house very cosy.

A breakfast basket was supplied together with a voucher to buy fresh bread and milk at the local shops. We were also given a bottle of sparkling wine and a large block of chocolate which was a lovely touch.

I would highly recommend this small home to anyone wanting a break from their busy world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet of the Australian bush.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen a
Albury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it, absolutely beautiful.. relaxation at its finest.”
Reviewed 27 February 2012 for a stay in February 2011

Bed was comfortable, great recent dvds supplied. beautiful scenery.. they make you feel very at home.
ill be going back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Deep spa
Liked least: Cleaning crew came 5min before our departure time.. by our watch anyhow. thought we would have had more time.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2012
You are welcome back anytime!
Warmest regards Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing