We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
46
15
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
15
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski weekend a great stay ski lift within walking distance comfy bed cooked breakfast bedroom apartment next year james autumn lounge slopes village lodge spa kitchen valley
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

James and the stuff were extremely welcoming and accommodating to our every needs. Attunga is in a great location , friendly staff , awesome bar and food , ski in and out . Will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thanks Luke for the review. Glad you appreciated the facilities and our staff. We pride ourselves in making your holiday an experience you can remember.

Look forward to seeing you next year. Give us a call and we will look after your needs again.
Cheers,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Relaxing friendly bar with lovely food but if you start to socialize and enjoy yourself you are quickly made to feel unwelcome to the point that you are not comfortable to stay as we were . Really enjoyed the start of the night but Attunga really disappointed us for the the whole experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Sorry you had this experience and felt you were unfairly treated.

We did start off on the wrong foot when a demand was made to change the television channel to your preferred game over what was being watched by other groups. They who had been there for some time watching their game.

We do under our liquor licence have a duty of care and do assess a persons level of intoxication and act on it. Other guest were uncomfortable, indicated this to me and hence I ask if one member your party was asked to hold off for one round of drinks while we assessed him to which there was a confrontation by him thinking that he was singled out. All was asked to do was wait for one drink and have a glass of water. I do not think this is unfair.

We are a friendly establishment and welcome all but have to look after the safety and comfort of all.

Sorry you felt this way but you have to understand we have a level of responsibility under our liquor licence.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

What a great place to stay whilst in falls creek, made to feel very welcome by james and his crew, especially nikki who looked after us impeccable and our family whilst staying on the mountain, sitting in the lounge was like being at home thanks we will be back next year

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thanks Andrew,

So glad you had a great time and our staff were living up to our standards. Nikita is a great asset to us as is all of our staff. We want every one to have this great experience and enjoy being part of our Attunga Family.

All the best and look forward to seeing you again next time you visit, Winter or Summer.

Cheers,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed Friday and Saturday night for a spring boarding weekend. The hosts were very helpful and patient given how late we arrived on Friday after the drive from Melbourne. The hot breakie (poached eggs and bacon) hit the spot. Sauna and plunge pool after the slopes was great on our sore muscles. Also highly recommend the dinner (mushroom arancini and sous vide lamb were amazing) - we were too tired to wander the town and staying in was a fabulous decision - the bar staff were also happy for us to eat on the couch in front of the fire. Only non-positive - the pillows weren't my or my husband's cup of tea, however wouldn't stop me staying against (byo pillow!).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bethjeffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks Beth for the feedback,
Great you had a good time and that we were able to provide a great stay for you. We are still working on our restaurant after taking over before the 2016 winter but glad that we have some winners in our menu.
We are trying to make all aspects of our lodge comfortable and welcoming. The fire is certainly a winner to enjoy a relax and dinner in front of after having a sauna and a spa.
Pillows are always a personal preference and hence we did put in new ones over summer with a choice of a large plush one and a basic flat one. Sorry it did not totally satisfy but thanks for the feedback.
Cheers

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We stayed at Attunga again this year, after a great stay last year. Our kids (6 & 8yo) love the pool and spa, and we love the 2 bedroom apartment with amazing views. The pool is great insurance for using up the kids' energy if the weather doesn't go your way. The kitchen is fully equipped, and kitchen and bathroom are clean. All-round, holidaying at Attunga is fantastic and we'll be back again next year.

Room Tip: 2-bedroom appartments are great for families, plenty of room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gabbi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks Gab,

Great to have you here again. We certainly look forward to guest coming back and getting their feedback on the changes and also helping us to improve our property for your break from the real world out there.

All year round is certainly the aim for us as Summer is amazing place to visit.

See you again,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews