We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger I have ever eaten!”
Review of Jersey Girl Diner

Jersey Girl Diner
Ranked #2 of 136 Restaurants in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 September 2018

I really don't know what else to say, this was the best burger I have ever been served! My wife and I were craving a good burger for lunch so we decided to give Jersey Girl Diner a shot. The service was excellent, the food was perfect, the sweet tea is probably the best I have ever tasted. I made the mistake of ordering the double cheeseburger. Why was it a mistake? It was gigantic and I still ate the whole thing! Enough rambling, all I can say is that every burger I eat from this point forward has a new standard to compete against.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cooperjs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

Jersey Girl met and surpassed our expectations. Barb and I loved this neat, delicious food spot. We had New York style Reuben's and Rachel s. Loved everything about this fine food emporium.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Great place to buy if you go at lunchtime you will probably have a wait. The food is very tasty and served promptly. The decor is Memories for way back.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Good food and often busy. Try the philly steak and cheese which is a favorite for most. They also have hot dogs etc. I always get the philly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank joeysargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Portions are good, some might say too much. Staff are always friendly. Food is excellent and the run specials daily.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank FoodieofMotown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jersey Girl Diner also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Girl Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing