We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true couples escape”
Review of StoneTryst Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beechworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
StoneTryst Villas
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Beautifully designed with magnificent views and couples in mind. The large kitchen has everything you need to cook for yourself and the gas fire encourages you to stay in. Large bathroom with double spa bath and double shower heads oozes luxury whilst the incredible comfortable bed has views over the fields. A wonderful weekend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kitemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

A really lovely spot in Beechworth, with a beautiful view overlooking the gorge. The view is only going to be improved as they are putting in vineyards in front of the cottages.

The villas have everything you need. In particular the kitchen is excellent. They feel brand new and are very cosy.

We stayed in Villa Mica, which is one of the smaller two without a pool. It is in a great spot and feels very private.

A highlight was watching sunrise over the gorge from the terrace.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa Mica, which was in a lovely spot. If it is summer, try to book early to get the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmiliaCecilia84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J2069CBdonnap, Owner at StoneTryst Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Emilia. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in Villa Mica and had the advantage of some winter sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

This is our second long stay the first for 7 nights and this time 5 nights and it was just as good as the first time. The one bed cottage is perfect for a couple and the layout is good, we pick the pool suite as it is summer and it was extremely relaxing.
Our stay was over Christmas and they were very accomodating with requests. Mostly we ate out and Provenance was a highlight. Christmas Day we self catered and relaxed around the pool
"Perfect".

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J2069CBdonnap, Owner at StoneTryst Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

So glad you enjoyed your stay Linda and thanks for taking the time to post!
We hope to see you back again soon.
Kind regards
Donna
StoneTryst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Well this is our second stay at Stonetryst Villas and on both occasions enjoyed the peace and quiet, in a well appointed self contained luxury Villa. Being only a short drive or walk (15mins) as we prefer from town we have found a gem of a spot. Plenty of provisions have been made available for breakfast as an additional option on site when booking however being a couple who prefer to cook and stay in the pjs in the mornings this place is perfect. Try the butchers in town they have the best selection of quality meats, also plenty of places to eat out too. If you need to unwind and reduce stress, this is the place for you. Will be returning for sure.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Cherie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J2069CBdonnap, Owner at StoneTryst Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Thanks for your feedback Cherie. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your return stay! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Positive: Very clean bathroom, bedroom, kitchen, lounge area. Utensils provided, milk in fridge, glasses etc all clean, private pool, tv and some videos.tea and coffee

Negative: we have been to Stone Tryst a number of times always enjoyed it until this time when new owners taken over. All previous visits breakfast supplied, various cereals, bacon, fresh eggs some biscuits and fruit a wonderful welcome this time nothing really just very basic as above. Barbecue on porch removed. Previous owner always made sure he caught up with you outside to welcome you and make you feel wanted some time during your stay. We had to leave a day early this time family emergency rang owner he could not have cared less. A very impersonal experience, last trip ever to Stone Tryst. Still a well maintained villa but what was WOW now feels an expensive $300 a night during the week.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J2069CBdonnap, Owner at StoneTryst Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thanks for your feedback and we are sorry that you had to cut your stay short. You will notice from our new website and booking engine that we aim to be a luxury, fully self-contained spa accommodation where privacy is part of the luxury. We do not advertise as a bed and breakfast. We dropped the nightly rates to reflect the removal of breakfast but we offer as an option, breakfast provisions from Provenance, a Good Food Guide 2 hatted restaurant which many guests enjoy. We find that because of the well-equipped kitchen some guests prefer to self cater during their entire stay. We are truly sorry that you regarded as uncaring what our manager thought was a discreet response to your situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1.6 km away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
394 reviews
0.7 km away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
370 reviews
1.2 km away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages
2 km away
Beechworth Cottages
Beechworth Cottages
#2 of 15 in Beechworth
170 reviews
1 km away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneTryst Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneTryst Villas

Address: 10 Granjoise Lane | Off Malakoff Road, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Beechworth
Price Range: €156 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 5 acres overlooking the Beechworth Gorge, each of the three self-contained StoneTryst Spa Villas enjoy panoramic views. The contemporary architecture reflects the environment, with granite feature walls, timber floors and picture windows to bring the outdoors in. Each villa has a deep double spa bath, twin shower, gas log fire & is luxuriously appointed including with a Nespresso coffee Machine, Aspar Spa products and Larsen & Thompson Teas. Our premium villa (Granito) has its own private pool & king bed. Extras such as champagne on arrival and/or breakfast prepared by the award winning Provenance restaurant can be ordered via the bookings page for a separate tariff. Dinner packages at Provenance are also available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing