We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, private, romantic accommodation”
Review of StoneTryst Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beechworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
StoneTryst Villas
Reviewed 20 December 2014

We stayed in the villa Tor for two nights. My partner and I are a gay couple - this didn't seem to bother the owner who made us feel very welcome upon our arrival. The villa was modern, very private and we were very comfortable throughout our stay. The views lived up to expectations and the privacy was great. A breakfast hamper was provided which had plenty of food - more than enough for breakfasts over the two days - we hardly needed to buy any food during our stay. A barking dog came out to greet us upon arrival. I'm nervous of dogs, but this dog was well trained and kept to the area around the owner's house (away from the villas) at all times. The villa was very clean, very well kept and fully equiped with absolutely everything we needed. The spa bath was good and had the view promised. The shower was also very spacious, and the bed comfortable. All rooms of the villa had spectacular views out across the gorge and across to the Beechworth township. We had seen on their website that there might be no Vodafone reception. We found Telstra and Optus mobile reception to be excellent during our stay. StoneTryst was the perfect location for a romantic weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Villa Tor is very good. I would recommend Villa Tor over Villa Mica because nobody needs to drive p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank austaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2014

Brilliant place to stay. Self contained, clean with everything you need and more. Highly recommended. Beechworth is great weekender location from Melbourne. Excellent food, coffee & wine. Lots of quality options to eat and shop.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
1  Thank lachlan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Stone Tryst looked amazing in the photos and was even more amazing in real life. The place was inviting from the moment we set foot inside. There were amazing provisions in a thoughtfully equipped luxurious villa and we will be keen to return again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights and found the aspect and lodgings fabulous. The breakfast provisions were extremely generous, the fixtures and fit out high quality, and the spa bath overlooking the gorge totally awesome. The walks and views to hand are wonderful. Quiet and private luxury.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank frenchic32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

My husband and I stayed in these delightful villas for two nights, and couldn't have been happier. Modern, large villas, set up as apartments really, with everything you could need in the kitchen, and a massive bathroom including huge spa bath, double shower, and the fluffiest towels you have ever seen! There was more food provided for breakfast than you could possibly eat, and three choices for coffee - plunger, nespresso and instant. It's all these small touches that make this a delightful place to stay, and if we come back to Beechworth, we will not hesitate to stay here again. Relaxing by the pool and enjoying a local drop of wine on your private deck, overlooking the gorge made it a truly memorable weekend away.

Room Tip: Villa Granito has the private plunge pool, the others don't have a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank senorita08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1.6 km away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
394 reviews
0.7 km away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
370 reviews
1.2 km away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages
2 km away
Beechworth Cottages
Beechworth Cottages
#2 of 15 in Beechworth
170 reviews
1 km away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneTryst Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneTryst Villas

Address: 10 Granjoise Lane | Off Malakoff Road, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Beechworth
Price Range: €158 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 5 acres overlooking the Beechworth Gorge, each of the three self-contained StoneTryst Spa Villas enjoy panoramic views. The contemporary architecture reflects the environment, with granite feature walls, timber floors and picture windows to bring the outdoors in. Each villa has a deep double spa bath, twin shower, gas log fire & is luxuriously appointed including with a Nespresso coffee Machine, Aspar Spa products and Larsen & Thompson Teas. Our premium villa (Granito) has its own private pool & king bed. Extras such as champagne on arrival and/or breakfast prepared by the award winning Provenance restaurant can be ordered via the bookings page for a separate tariff. Dinner packages at Provenance are also available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing