We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Garden Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fall Creek Inn(Cookeville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Cookeville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Cookeville(Cookeville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Cookeville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
98
12
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
12
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbee rockcumberland plateaufriendly hostsfall colorsmiddle tennesseemeeting rooma wonderful place to staywe've stayedeach morningforested valleymirtaretreatfireplacewedding
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We rented the Garden Inn cabin in October with our kids and granddaughter. It was a wonderful place to stay! Clean, comfortable and welcoming. The grounds were beautiful and our little one was given the opportunity to feed the chickens and visit the alpacas. Aaron is very warm and welcoming. We would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judyandal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We stayed two nights recently. It was cold enough to use the fireplace in our room ("Wildflower") which is a very nice gas log fireplace set up high so you can see if from the bed. Room is small but very clean and beautiful furniture. Window view over the cliff of the dramatic fall colors out the back of the inn was special. The great room is very comfy and beautiful and the breakfast delicious. No restaurants in Monterey so we ate dinner in Cookeville fifteen minutes away at Mauricio's which is a Victorian mansion with excellent food and atmosphere . Also ate great pub food in Cookeville at Father Tom's which is noisy, happy place with a lot of class, and not expensive. Garden Inn is one minute off exit 300 on I-40 so we could get back to the inn easily after dinner. On the property you can't hear any interstate noise and you feel you are way out in the country especially when you look out over the gorge. Mike and Mirtha are very attentive friendly hosts. We will stay again if we travel west out I -40. The Inn is the right size for a retreat for a small business or church or social group re numbers of rooms and a good sized meeting room below the commons room on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Rooms out back have amazing view over the gorge and plateau.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank greenv-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We were visiting the are to see the scenic areas around middle Tennessee and stayed here - they treated us with graciousness befitting a beautiful getaway like this. The rooms were spotless, the view was magnificent. The breakfast was elegant, filling and delicious, attentive service as well. Overall a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 262carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, Owner at The Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Carol,

Thank you for your kind words and for noticing the atmosphere we try our best to provide. Hope to see you again!

Mirtha and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Our family just enjoyed a wonderful "eclipse weekend" at the Garden Inn at Bee Rock. Although the Inn was completely full and busy, Mike and Mirtha went out of their way to extend hospitality and accommodate every guest who had special request to make their stay the most enjoyable. Our room was very nice and clean as well as the rest of the Inn. This was our second visit. We will definitely return and recommend to others!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms on the back side of the Inn have a beautiful mountain view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rdwoolbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stay at the Garden Inn on our annual road trips. Some years Mike is in charge, this year it was Mirtha. Both are very cordial and run a fine B&B. Unlike many B&Bs which were built as residences, the Garden Inn was designed as an Inn, and often hosts weddings, retreats, and family reunions. It has at least a dozen rooms, and the dining room has many tables. Nevertheless, the atmosphere is more friendly than formal, and the breakfast is outstanding (on this visit the French toast was superb). There's a pleasant common sitting area, and in nice weather the view from the deck out over the forested valley is wonderful.

The rooms we've stayed in are all the same. They're clean, quiet, and comfortable, and the beds are very nice. Only one side has a reading lamp and bedside table, which makes reading in bed awkward for one member of a couple, especially if that one needs a place to put eyeglasses. For couples who arise at different times the bathroom facilities are suboptimal—shower and toilet are behind a door, but the sink is not separated from the bedroom, so the early riser has to be careful to be quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, Owner at The Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hi Joanne and Ham,

Was so nice to have you back again - and so sorry that I was not there to greet and chat with you both. Happy to hear that Mirtha took great care of you! Looking forward to seeing you on next year's journey.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews