We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
33
92
45
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
92
45
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay ferry rose bay great location bondi junction great cafes and restaurants affordable hotel convenient place to stay golden sheaf circular quay central sydney plenty of hot water train station street level skiff club tea and coffee our room was spacious visited sydney
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

great location if you happen to want to stay in the area of double bay, rose bay and vaucluse. the hotel is only three stories and has a lift. the courtyard rooms are a bit pokey but if you pay the extra the rooms that face onto knox street are light and airy and spacious, some come with a bath.
the breakfast uses the honour system, which is quaint, but as we did no use it cannot rate, however there are many places nearby that do breakfasts in a serious way. there is a ferry wharf nearby as well as stacks of specialty shops. All in all it is very good value, especially considering it is double bay

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 girlfriends for a wedding in Watson’s Bay, had a double room, lots of space and good bathroom. Didn’t spend much time in room but was a good base, area, nice places around to have breakfast and good value

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JanelleMangelsdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We were in Sydney for a good friends wedding and the Double Bay location was perfect. However the room we had was pretty sub standard, with dirty walls, dirty carpet and a general lack of care. Batteries in aircon remote were run-out, only one chair to sit in, tired furniture and bathroom had seen better days. Bed was reasonable ... we've slept in worse, but overall I'd recommend only staying here for one night, unless you get a more upgraded room than we unfortunately had.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank MickGAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Back at Savoy; thank you Patrick for looking after us- we liked our room, once again very reasonably priced, sparkling clean, central to everything, parking station just nearby, very happy
I suggest if anyone is booking to ask for owner, Patrick, rather than book through agency- he provides personal service.
We are back every few weeks- worth every cent!
Thank you

Room Tip: Contact Patrick and discuss your needs
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ava A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

When my partner was taken ill I had to extend my stay in Sydney longer than expected. They could not have been more helpful and caring. The staff made every effort to accommodate me during my extended stay and went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable. I did not want to eat out alone but was able to buy food at the local supermarket and then use the guest facilities to cook up a microwave meal.

Coffee making facilities are available in the guest seating area as well as in the hotel rooms so you don’t have to beg for extra coffee and milk all the time. Little things like that are really useful.

This isn’t the poshest hotel In town but you’re not paying for luxury. It is comfortable and much nicer than many more expensive places I have stayed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews