We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
221
160
100
72
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
160
100
72
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smokehouse restaurant jacuzzi tub smoked meat lodge cabins screened in porch basketball court ribs rocking chairs stayed one night bedroom cabin staff was friendly fireplace tennessee university pet accommodations lodging
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We needed a place to sleep driving from Ind to Orlando. It was nice that you can park right outside the door to your room, made everything quick and easy. Room was clean enough, bathroom had been nicely remodeled with full tile floor and walls.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamper1960, Owner at The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Kelly, thanks for your review and for your business, glad everything was up to speed. Come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

My husband made reservations on booking.com and I needed a ground floor being handicapped, but since booking.com didn’t ask him we thought we possibly could get one when we arrived. I informed clerk at front desk when we arrived in need of one, but none available. Thank goodness there was a very nice gentleman that had a ground floor room had offered to switch with us. It was like we were putting the blonde clerk out of her way to switch rooms. Clerk was very rude even when I saw her to get a cup of tea in the lobby

Room Tip: Make sure you call ahead when making reservations for ground floor
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CindyandRandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamper1960, Owner at The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Cindy & Randy, so sorry for the reception you got form the clerk, this is not the norm, we apologize. We have had many great reviews on how friendly our clerks are to customers.Maybe everyone was having a bad night. Also, any time you book thru a third party, it is best to call ahead if you need any special accommodations such as a ground floor or handicap room; waiting till asking upon arrival is usually not a good idea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

This place was decent. Not far from the highway but country feel and quiet. Room was clean, bed comfortable, good price, and staff was extremely friendly! If ever in the area again I will be staying again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank jt06161983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamper1960, Owner at The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

JT, Thanks so much for your comments and 4 Star Review, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The cabins at this place are just downright awful! The first cabin the gave us (438) had dead bugs in the window, broken floor tiles with sharp edges, a broken toilet, exposed wires hanging out of the wall, and it was crawling with cockroaches. The second cabin they gave us (434) has a wasp nest on the porch, holes in the walls, huge spider webs in the shower, and smells like a gas leak. Not to mention the fact the phones are broken, there is no wireless connection, and half of the electrical outlets don't work. I am completely appalled and horrified at the conditions of these cabins. You could not pay me to come back here again.

Room Tip: Crawling with bugs
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamper1960, Owner at The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Heather, sorry for your experience. We have been having problems with the Asian Beatles, aka Lady Bugs, they are swarming now. They are more prevalent because they were released in our area by state dept of agriculture to help with cotton and soybean crops last year. We have written up the maintenance order to repair the items you mentioned with the tile, elec, and holes. Thanks so much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the lodge rooms. The room was clean. No trace of dust on furniture. Wood floors that seemed clean. Bed was comfy with a lot of pillows. No sort of "motel" smells. Just a very plain room. Bathroom very small and it was hard to adjust the water temp in shower. Some water spots and mold on ceiling. My husband took pics and showed it to them. They said they would put in a maintenance order. Overall, I'm just happy the room was clean.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lizm2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamper1960, Owner at The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Liz, thanks for your comments and for bringing these spots to our attention, we will get on them and repaint. We appreciate your business. Clean is good. THANKS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews