We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'The Best'”
Review of Ibis Kitchen Bar

Ibis Kitchen Bar
Ranked #8 of 139 Restaurants in Mascot
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Description: No need to venture into the city. You'll enjoy great dining and entertainment just steps from your room at the ibis Kitchen Restaurant! •Daily All You Can Eat Breakfast Buffet •A La Carte Lunch and Dinner Menus •Fresh, Locally Sourced Ingredients Hours: 5:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m. (Grab 'n Go menu available outside hours)
Restaurant details
Description: No need to venture into the city. You'll enjoy great dining and entertainment just steps from your room at the ibis Kitchen Restaurant! •Daily All You Can Eat Breakfast Buffet •A La Carte Lunch and Dinner Menus •Fresh, Locally Sourced Ingredients Hours: 5:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m. (Grab 'n Go menu available outside hours)
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Wow what a magnificent meal. Prices are reasonable. Service is devine and this is my 3rd time and I'll be back

Thank Got2try
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Kitchen Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Got2try,

Thank you so much for your review!

We have just changed our menu this week so hopefully you had the opportunity to try one of the new meals.

Thank you so much for returning and I will pass your comments onto our team.

Best wishes,
Natalie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2018

I was pleasantly surprised with a great vibe and good food at this Ibis restaurant. Good service and choices.

Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Kitchen Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear krisbarr - thanks so much for the lovely review of Ibis Kitchen and we are delighted you had a great time!

Best wishes
Natalie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Both dinner and breakfast were fresh and well cooked. Dinner menu was varied and our choices were delicious. Would love to eat here again

Thank 29jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Kitchen Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear 29jean,

Thank you so much for your 5/5 review of Ibis Kitchen!

I have share your feedback with the Chef's and they were very proud. :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back for an enjoyable experience once again.

Warm regards

Natalie Bussenschutt
General Manager
Ibis Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

This place has a ridiculously good menu. I was lucky enough to come to a food tasting night and i've eaten at a lot of places but some of the things off this menu have really stayed in my brain.
I'd recommend going in for lunch or dinner even if you weren't staying there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fromsydwithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Kitchen Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi fromsydwithlove,

Thank you so much for the fabulous review of Ibis Kitchen!!

Our new winter menu will launch later this month so it would be wonderful to welcome you back and hear your thoughts on the new items.

If you would like to make a reservation please do not hesitate to contact myself via H3058-GM1@accor.com or our Executive Chef, Nathan Pemberton via H3058-FB2@accor.com.

Warmest regards

Natalie Bussenschutt
General Manager
Ibis Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We ate dinner elsewhere and returned to the hotel, hoping that the bar would provide take away cappuccinos for us. Yes, it did! The staff member took care to make two large coffees for us and we enjoyed them in our room.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BelC0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Kitchen Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear BelC0001,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience at Ibis Kitchen and we are delighted to know our team was able to assist.

Next try we encourage you to dine in house as we have some fabulous meals on offer, plus Happy Hour is every day from 4pm-6pm.

See you again soon we hope!

Warm regards

Natalie Bussenschutt
General Manager
Ibis Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ibis Kitchen Bar also viewed

 
Mascot, Botany Bay
 

Been to Ibis Kitchen Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing