We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manly's finest accomodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manly
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Manly B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The Manly Harbor Loft offers a spacious room with a deck overlooking Manly Wharf. It is quiet, very comfortable and convenient to downtown. It is also much less expensive than the high rise hotels on the beach. It is really only a B, not a B&B, as breakfast is not offered. There is coffee and tea in the room as well as a mini-fridge and cups and saucers.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in exciting Manly. It is up a fairly steep hill from the harbor, so it is best suited to those who don't mind a brisk walk after dinner.

Room Tip: There are only two. The room upstairs offers a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chainring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manlyloft, Owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Breakfast is an option in King room, but extra, with a days notice. We found most of our clients preferring to eat out for breakfast now as Manly offers and boasts some of the best coffee houses in the world, with views to match, especially The Manly Boat House on Shelly Beach. Our breakfasts are huge and will last you the day, should you choose that option.
Our best wishes and thanks,
Sally and Lee.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2016

We stayed for 10 days on our first visit and was very pleased with the accommodation. We returned for another 10 days and was upgraded to the King room which had great views and all the amenities were close at hand.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank _pathair33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We had a lovely large, very light loft room with en suite. Very comfortable and convenient to get into the centre of Manly. Sally and her husband Lee were very helpful with everything. The accommodation was clean and had everything you would need for a comfortable stay.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sally_anne_gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We have stayed with Sally and Lee at Manly Harbour B&B three times, and loved every bit of our stay. We can walk to all main attractions. We love the way we can simply catch a bus and ferry to surrounding Sydney attractions. The rooms are amazing with views and comfy beds which all adds to a wonderful treat to anyone's stay. Sally and Lee are so friendly and make you feel very welcome. We're looking forward to our fourth visit soon.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanM4279LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manlyloft, Owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you Susan, we always love having you stay!
Hope to see you soon.....
best wishes Sally and Lee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Lovely room quiet with beautiful views. Sally and Lee are gracious hosts and really helpful. Do not try to walk up steep hill with bags. There is a free bus or cab is cheap. We had a great time. The Skiffe club is a great place to go and is only 10 minutes walk.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank THEBEEBIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manlyloft, Owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Funny, I totally agree, get the free bus! And we love the skiff club too, over-sea's visitors can get in with their drivers licence, but locals have to join!!!
Thankyou for taking the time to review us, and please stay again.
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
776 reviews
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Central Business District
Metro Apartments on King
Metro Apartments on King
#39 of 60 in Sydney
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Hotel Steyne
Hotel Steyne
#8 of 9 in Manly
117 reviews
The Maisonette
#4 of 60 in Sydney
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast

Address: U 1 12 George St, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Manly
Price Range: €81 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast is so spacious and comes with a King Bed, high ceilings, plenty of natural light. Air-con, fast/free wireless broadband. Massive (wet-room) bathroom. Enjoy breakfast from your own balcony, or a glass of wine at night, with views of Sydney Harbour and Manly. Walk to Manly's famous golden sandy beaches, and try the array of 80 different restaurants, cafe's and bakeries, that have some of Sydney's finest chefs. Hop on a ferry or fast boat and be in Sydney from 15-30 mins to catch a show, ballet, opera, or climb the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Manly caters for every sport imaginable,and annual festivals throughout the year. Things to do are endless! Stunning walks at North heads, with amazing views of Sydney and its beautiful harbour, enjoying all it's natural wildlife for miles. Reflect in the tranquil memorial gardens or sip on a fresh coffee whilst taking in the views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manly Harbour Loft Hotel Manly
Manly Harbour Loft b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing