We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Late Lunch in the Heart of Cronulla”
Review of Henrys

Henrys
Ranked #7 of 150 Restaurants in Cronulla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$27
Description: Contemporary sharing plates and delectable drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: Contemporary sharing plates and delectable drinks.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a relaxing lunch with friends sharing several small plates together. The seafood tacos were delicious. This was washed down with a splendid bottle of Pinot Noir.

The service was friendly and efficient.

I can recommend lunch at Henrys.

Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

A wonderful restaurant. There are some big meals, but the best thing is the large variety of share plates - order a few and have your own little degustation. They are all wonderful - seriously good food.

The ambience is great and the service excellent. Small but comprehensive wine list, not overly expensive.

A friend and I had a longish lunch. A fabulous experience - the best place in Cronulla I have visited, and as good as anything anywhere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

A great night with good friends.

Grazed on entrees to share!!

Interesting, tasteful and filling.

Great prices too by dining this way!

Loved it!!! Grazed on lovely food in a well appointed restaurant.

Thank DeeCee1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your night with friends. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Group of six friends for lunch. Had heard good things about Henry's but had not experienced it. Met with attentive service from the waiter when we arrived with several bottles of wine in tow - byo fri to sun lunch. The selection of small plates is mouthwatering on the menu and delivers when ordered. We ordered about 5 plates and all were good but the flathead taco was the standout for me. A couple of large plates followed - really well cooked beef cheeks and equally prepared snapper - with sides of potatoes and broccoli. All followed by an equally good cheese platter. Highly recommended for a visit with friends for a comfortable Friday lunch.

Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 August 2017

Hi Roy,
Thanks for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback.
We always love hearing about our customer's experiences and are so happy you enjoyed the food. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful cuisine, delicious, interesting style of food...everything we had was unique. The cauliflower with sheep labna and the crab soldiers were awesome, and I especially loved the goats milk and passion fruit "cheesecake". Subtle yet very friendly service, attentive but not overtly so!

Thank Mindwarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 August 2017

Thanks so much for the kind words. Look forward to welcoming you back to Henrys soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henrys also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Henrys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing