We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat lovers”
Review of Low & Lofty's

Low & Lofty's
Ranked #36 of 167 Restaurants in Cronulla
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We had the tasting platter to share. A good selection of BBQ ribs, charred corn, fried chicken, slow cooked pork, prawns, Jamaican goat curry, rice and coleslaw. The meat was succulent and tender and seasoned well. Good idea for people who want to try everything. For dessert we had the profiteroles with icecream and we loved it. The service was friendly.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank tammywu737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Visited with my wife for an early dinner on a Friday night. We shared a mixed platter and Belgium waffles for dessert. The goat curry, part of the platter, was my favourite, though the beef ribs and lamb were also tender and tasty. The service was great and overall it was an enjoyable dining experience.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Glen_Whitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We had the tasting platter and waffles. The food was really good. Generous portions. Standouts were the BBQ corn, fried chicken, shrimp & goat curry. The waffles were phenomenal. Really great service, vibe and music! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great atmosphere, great food at a reasonable price. Good choice on the menu and great specials thought out the week. Staff friendly and great chefs.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Walked into the place and it was all but empty.Floors I immediately noticed were sticky so that made me think about attention to detail.
We ordered some drinks and then sat while we decided but didnt understand the cuisine so asked and then others came in ordered and were served while we sat for an hour waiting till dinner finally arrived.
Ordered Ocean Perch and chips .Not hard to do well but 3 serves were hard dry and bland.Inconsistent in size and batter needed to be thinned off portions prior to frying . I have to declare we did have a seafood business years ago so we know a little about the Fare.
Finished what we could and went down the mall for desert.
I expect if we had ordered the sharing platter we may have been within the scope of the menu and the abilities of staff.That we will never know .
So stick to the pulled this or that and you might be pleased.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Panheadpete1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Low & Lofty's also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Low & Lofty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing