We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful Views” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marenas Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marenas Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Amazing wrap around balcony you can see the ocean and some other body of water, we stayed on the 21st floor. Really nice resort. A bit quiet like noone was at the pool or the restaurant whatsoever, a bit weird really but the room had everything we needed , two bathrooms ,a separate king size bedroom and living room dining area, bar and full kitchen. Will def. be coming back this march. They only have valet which is pretty nice if you like that sort of thing, it kind of made us feel special. The driveway is up a hill and curves around like a spiral staircase sort of which is very cool , there is a nice waterfall to take pics in front of with the friends and family if you are on a family vacation. I agree w previous poster, its not very romantic but is very nice for groups of friends or family.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaLivestoPLAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenasResort, Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Thank you very much for your great review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and all of us at Marenas Resort look forward to seeing you again in March.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    428
    187
    94
    61
See reviews for
536
418
40
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed Feb. 4-9/2012. These are actually privately owned condos and the "Marenas Resort:" manages the rental of same. Family Friiendly. Nothing ostentatious at all. Basic furnishing, nothing luxurious (go the the Acqualina Resort several blocks away for sumptuous living!). True to all pictures posted on resort website and travellers photos. We stayed in a one bedroom ocean FRONT unit. Ocean VIEW means just that - look out your window and you may see the ocean.

Pros open your eyes in the morning and see the ocean right in fron of you
Tower suites - very quite, clean, very good housekeeping service.
Main restaurant offers a very good food product - first night service was excellent, second night diner and lunch was handled by a very friendly but bedraggled, uninterested and neglectfull female server (Feb. 8th dinner and Feb.9th lunch).
Beach is groomed daily
Beach staff are great - efficient and friendly
Hardest working section are the valet parking
Lovely spacious wrap around balcony


Cons: 18% gratuity is automatically added to your food bill even is service is poor
pool is small
Front desk staff uninspired, and does not inform newly arriving guests about anything whatsoever (ie. have to ask for "free daily newspaper" etc. )but helpfull is requested to be so.
Valet Parking is $25.00/day plus tipping for car retrieval and storage - no other choice but valet parking is offer
Area is extremley over built, busy and noisy.
Not a quite peacefull experience unless you stay on the beach or in your room

Rooms are looking a little "tired" - holes in hotel blankets that we requested, bring your own pillow or buy one there - ours were 1" thick at most and sweat stained
Pillows should be covered with 2 pillow cases (for hygenic reasons) but are not.
Kitchen has minimal equipment - flatware, glasses, plates, bowls, toaster and coffee maker. One small and one large pot. Thats it.

TIP: Check vacation rentals.com as there are many of these units being rented privately by the owners in hopes that can fill there rooms before the hotel management company can and you may get a better deal. The Marenas resort will tell you that if you do so, any anything goes amiss (toilet breaks etc.) that you are liable for the repairs. Not so, check your contract with private booking idea as landlords are responsible for equipment failure.

Room Tip: Ocean Front and NOT ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenasResort, Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback from your recent stay. I'm hoping you'll give us the opportunity to discuss some of the challenges you experienced further and have messaged you privately with a way to be reached. Meanwhile, I will be addessing your review with our management team. Look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We spent nine days at Marenas resort. The staff were wonderful and courteous. Room service was prompt and all of our requests were taken care of in minutes. We were greeted by Yarinis at the front desk and she was great. The suite was spotless and impressive. This was for sure one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenasResort, Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Ron B,
Thank you so much for your excellent rating. We pride ourselves on giving the customer exactly what they want. We were delighted we met all of your needs. Thank you for the kind words about our Front Desk Agent Yaniris. Please come back and visit us again.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I won't suggest this place as romantic gateway, but definitely as a family vacation spot. Great for a family with kids or few families with friends. Right on a beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenasResort, Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Roman W,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering a great experience to all of our guests, whether families or couples. We sincerely hope that you allow us another opportunity to demonstrate that we can be all things to all guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to write about your visit.



Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riviera Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We spent our anniversary at the Marenas Resort in one of the Ocean Front Suites on the 23rd floor. Great room, great view, great beach front and great service. Full kitchen, washer/dryer, two bathrooms, large corner balcony, dining table, sofa, two TV's. Exercise room available at any hour, beach loungers and umbrellas provided for all. We had a great anniversary experience

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean Front not Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenasResort, Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are very honored to have been your destination get away It seems as though you truly enjoyed our fabulous Ocean Front Suites and all the benefits our hotel has to offer. On behalf of the Marenas Beach Resort and Spa we look forward to your next stay with us and hope to continue exceeding your expectations.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
1.4 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
0.8 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
0.9 km away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marenas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marenas Beach Resort

Property: Marenas Beach Resort
Address: 18683 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2404 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Marenas Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated midway between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Marenas Beach Resort enjoys a desirable location on a glorious 2.5 mile stretch of pristine white sand in Florida's French Riviera of Sunny Isles Beach. Combining classic and contemporary styling to make up its design, Marenas offers a combination of rooms and suites each with views of the glistening Atlantic Ocean and Intracoastal Waterways ideal for family retreats or an intimate couple's getaway. As a member of Benchmark's Hotels and Resorts, Personal Luxury collection Marenas is sure to exceed your expectations. In addition, newly redesigned event space to span over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function areas with breath taking panoramic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Marenas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marenas Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Meridien Sunny Isles Beach
Le Meridien Sunny Isles Beach
Sunny Isles Beach Meridien
Sunny Isles Beach Le Meridien
Marenas Beach Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing