We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapponting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Recommended by sunny isles beech tourist centre but they obviously hadn't been there recently...
Can tell that in its day it would have been a great hotel but looked dated and tired.
Reception staff not friendly or sociable
Couldn't get in room- turns out some rooms you have to lift the handle to open....
Room was basically a walk in fridge. Great air con, but you couldn't adjust or turn off! Had to use a fan heater and request blankets to offset the aircon!!!!
Bed sheets were put on bed dirty- no excuse!!!!
Pool area clean but sun beds had seen better days.

It may be on the beech but id rather stay further away and get a taxi to the beech.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank thompsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 10,it needs some renovation and is not the best hotel but the location is amazing ,the pool was very clean ,beach really good ,overall was nice,i will do it again,they have pizza on the first floor and a live band music at night so far we all liked it

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LeyRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Decent economic hotel in great area. Great view of the beach and direct access from the hotel. No hotel parking as they are in construction (have to park across the street on sand and when it rains it gets muddy).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank latinagirl_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel deserves no stars. The only redeeming quality of this hotel is the location on the beach and the view from our third floor room. My 17-year-old daughter and I stayed here for college visits. Here's my laundry list of why you should not stay here ever:

1) Staff - Nearly all of the hotel staff are rude. The front desk staff argues with guests. My teen daughter and I were kicked out of the pool by hotel security for not having wristbands. Front desk failed to give them to us when we checked in, nor did we know that we needed them. Only one of the room keys worked and I had to get my key re-magnetized every day.

2) Pool - The water in the pool is hot. It was 95 degrees outside. If the pool is heated, why? People want to cool off. Hot water should be kept in the jacuzzi.

Pool towels are only available until 5pm and they have to be returned by 5pm when the pool closes at 9pm. If you don't grab a towel by morning, you won't get one at all.

3) Bath Towels - I left $5 with a note for extra towels. The housekeeper took the money but did not leave the towels.

We asked for extra bath towels because we had to use ours at the pool and the beach. They acted like it was inconvenient and would only give us two body towels. The housekeeper said, "You have three in your room." I responded, "But they are wet." She refused to give me any more.

4) Room - There were cockroaches in the bathroom and the room was always hot. I had to sleep on top of the sheets our entire stay. The only redeeming value to the room was the view.

5) Elevator - It was always out of service and we had to take the stairs.

6) Parking - There was no valet parking available. Self-parking is $12/day at a gravel lot across the street. The lot is full of major potholes and floods horribly when it thunderstorms. It is also dangerous at night because it has no lights. We had to light our path with our iPhones and walk past shady characters who hang out at the drugstore across the street.

7) Restaurant - This experience takes the cake! I sent my teen daughter in her dry bathing suit wrapped in a towel to get us pizza. The server was so rude that he accused her of lying when she said she was not wet, he served someone in line behind her and told her she could wait, and wanted he her to address him as "Sir." My daughter is a teen celebrity chef and Food Network star with four cookbooks. She could run that restaurant. To be talked down to by the staff is unacceptable. I emailed Wyndham and never received a response. Thus, this review.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank dlcstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Extremely hot no controls of the AC roaches ion the bed and the staff was not helpful at all...
was not able to sleep extremely noisy fights in a nearby room The whole experience was horrible

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank carlosdO7478DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
1.2 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,904 reviews
0.2 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,584 reviews
0.5 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.8 km away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,557 reviews
0.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Re...
#7 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Address: 18401 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2402 (Formerly Days Hotel Thunderbird Beach Resort Miami)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: €84 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Thunderbird Beach Miami
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing