We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“California Coastline 50 years ago....Magical”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the beach-Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the beach-Paradise!
The view of sister property, Villa Caleta from Casa Mirador rooftop deck. Book both villas together! Exterior view of the main Villa, with stunning views of the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
View from the beach-Paradise!
The view of sister property, Villa Caleta from Casa Mirador rooftop deck. Book both villas together!
Exterior view of the main Villa, with stunning views of the ocean
Welcome to Villa Violeta!
The main villa of Violeta at night
Looking down from the Palapa Suite
Beautiful dinner on the yoga deck
Dinner at one of the many dining locations throughout the property
Start your morning off with breakfast and a stunning view
Float above the ocean in Violeta's heated pool
The view north up the beautiful Nayarit coastline. Sister property Villa Caleta across the beach!
View of the yoga deck and pool
Casa Coco is perfect to house a family or two couples
Casa Coco's upper deck
Sunrise from Casa Coco's deck
Full view of the main floor of Casa Coco.  King bed, living room area, kitchette and an upper loft
King size bed with an ocean view in Casa Coco's main floor level
The entrance to the wrap around deck on the main floor of Casa Coco
Casa Coco's living room
Looking down on Casa Coco's living room from the loft with 2 queens
Casa Coco's loft, perfect for the kids
Canopy King bed in lower private level of Casa Coco.  Stunning Views!
Clawfoot bathtub and sitting area of lower level in Casa Coco
Private king bed accommodation in the lower level of Casa Coco
Take a bath while gazing at the ocean and beach below
The entrance to lovely Casa Nido…the love nest.
King bed inside Casa Nido
Casa Nido from the beach
King bed in the Palapa suite that can be split into 2 twins
King bed in the Palapa suite that can be split into 2 twins
Queen and twin beds in the palapa suite
Relax on the beach at our 'beach club'
King bed above the ocean in Casa Mirador
Take a siesta on the secluded outdoor couch below Casa Mirador
Welcome to Casa Mirador
A twin and full bed await you in the Palapa suite
The main villa bathroom with outdoor shower can be shared by the guests in the Palapa Suite
The yoga deck with lounge chairs outside of Casa Mirador
Get lost in a book on the stunning deck to be shared by all guests above Casa Mirador
King bed in Casa Mirador
Have our staff shake a margarita for you at the main villa outdoor bar
The Casa Nido deck over the beach
Casa Nido bathroom with outdoor shower
Outdoor lounge in the main villa
Main Villa living room beneath the beautiful 60 foot palapa ceiling
Marvel at the beautiful 60 foot palapa ceiling
Another siesta zone in the hillside jungle above the ocean
Mirador bathroom
Casa Mirador's beautiful architecture
Hole one of the disc golf course awaits your throw on the beach
A real life corona commercial awaits you
The ladder that leads to the Casa Coco loft
Wake up to this view from your king bed in Casa Mirador
Casa Mirador king bed
Grab a friend and one of our kayaks and go explore the majestic, uninhabited coastline to the north
An tranquil outdoor bed is yet another place to catch an afternoon siesta
Cuddle up with a book or a loved one on the outdoor bed near the main villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
San Francisco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Costa Mesa, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“California Coastline 50 years ago....Magical”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing stay with 10 girlfriends for a birthday celebration. Yesika was our concierge and she mets all our needs. The views, the ocean and the jungle were unique and private.mwe walked the dirt road to town a few times for some great fish tacos at Baja Tacos and some local flavor. The staff were all warm and attentive and made our retreat memorable. Our meals we gourmet Mexican every evening with sunset views. Definitely plan on coming back! A magical place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, staff and private
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra J
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime retreat!”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Yesika and her team made this 8-day yoga retreat the most beautiful experience ever. Villa Violeta is a gem on a printing beach with sandy beach, authentic mexican riviera feel, and attention to detail. The view and accommodations are impeccable. it is secluded, private but easy access to shopping in San Pancho. I recommend to everyone ....stay there!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chestypan...
los angeles
1 review
“Mexico Bliss”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My friends and I can best be described as "World Travelers"... meaning that we travel for work and usually want to travel somewhere for vacation. And in today's world of "Branded vacations experiences" it's challenging to find a unique vacation and by this I mean a beautiful place in the world that's not difficult to get to and offers something different from the high end boutique and large hotels.

It's for this reason that we chose Villa Violeta located about 45 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. The property is so beautiful and so unique with it's own private beach and jungle. The best way to sum it up... Think Private Villa with all the luxuries of home.

From the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, you find yourself so relaxed and comfortable. Each day the Villa's staff provides amazing mexican food prepared by a professional chef which eliminates the entire hassle of "where should we eat and what should we eat." Whatever your tastes, they cooking staff can provide.

And the staff! The team is run by the Villa Manager, Yesika (Jessica) who always has a giant smile on her face and only wants her guests to have the most brilliant time. By the way, she speaks perfect English which is probably due to her time living in the States.

Add the food, staff and simply beautiful estate and you're well on your way to Mexico Bliss every day.

Some of the activities that we loved to do while staying at the Villa including:
Snorkeling in front of the property which has the most amazing reef
Lounging in the pool with a drink in hand
Spending the day at the private beach with food and drinks
Being picked up by private boat at the beach and spending the day snorkeling and surfing
Visiting the local town of San Francisco for dinner or shopping for unique gifts
Horseback riding with local guides
Playing disc golf
Watching movies on a huge projection screen
and most of all simply chilling out and enjoying the breeze.

If you want a special vacation and want to feel like a kid again, this is the place

Steven

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mmargolin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome full-service rental for a group trip”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and I stayed here along with a group of friends. The (mostly) private beach & staff was what caught our attention at first. We didn't realize just how beautiful this coast is, and this cove in specific. It's magical. Yesika, the staff manager, arranged a boat to take us up the coast for a surf, swim and cervezas. We ended up boating alongside two whales for probably 10 minutes. Was mind-blowing.

The place itself is fantastic. Great views, well-decorated rooms. We fell asleep to the sound of waves crashing and an ocean breeze every night, which was kinda surreal and definitely soothing. It's cliff side, so we got some exercise going up and down stairs in between casita levels.

This place is perfect for a group escape. The super-friendly staff made amazing local meals every day, arranged a beach bonfire, entertainment for a party and was very accommodating with recommendations for trips into nearby towns. A+

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith...
1 review
“Fabulous Mexican Retreat”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Villa Violetta was a true vacation...no cooking, no cleaning, just hanging out in paradise being waited on by a truly wonderful staff. The setting is unbelievably gorgeous with a multitude of settings to take in the phenomenal ocean views. The food is spectacular and presented with artistic attention to detail.
My husband and I traveled with our three kids, my parents, my brother and his girlfriend. The expansive grounds provided enough space for everyone to hide out if they needed and an incredibly spacious main house in which to gather. All three meals were served al fresco overlooking the ocean. If someone was on the beach, one only needed to yell down that lunch was being served or listen for the staff to ring the bell. We were lulled to sleep each night by the waves and fresh air.
Yesika did an amazing job of getting us oriented and planning out our stay with as much or as little excursions as we wanted. We opted for fishing, horseback riding, yoga and massages. Kayaks and snorkeling equipment were available to us for daily use. Yesika and the rest of the staff could not have been more friendly, inviting and helpful.
I look forward to going back to Villa Violeta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: I didn't mind at all, but wifi very spotty
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,500
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing