We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Welsh getaway !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Patio Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Private Patio
Kitchen
Lounge area
Lounge area / kitchen
Care bed
Wetroom
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs twin room
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
The mill and stable (left) - the cow barn (right)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Laugharne, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kempz62
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Welsh getaway !”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family ( 7 adults, 1 child and 2 infants ) have just returned from a lovely week at the property, which just wasn't long enough.
Lovely sprawling property which was perfect for all ages.
Excellent facilities if you wish to self-cater and the dishwasher and washing machine were a god send.
Although secluded it is only a 5 minute drive to the nearest mini-supermarket or pub ( The Carpenters was very good for food ). Plenty of parking and Ray lives next door so if you need anything he is on hand. Thanks to the excellent information which was left for you to peruse we decided to visit Pendine Sands, where we were recommended to try the carvery for Sunday lunch at the Springwell - excellent food with beautiful views.
Laugharne village is literally just down the round and is one of the most beautiful places, a tour around is a must. We also visited Saundersfoot, Tenby ( our new favourite place ) and Oakwood theme park... all within about 20 miles.
I would definitely recommend this property and it was fantastic value for money. All a plus from me and the only point to make was the double bedroom upstairs did not have a full size double bed and my husband and I had to sleep in separate bedrooms for the duration...didn't really spoil the stay though.
I would like to finish by adding this was our first visit to Wales and we were all blown away by the friendly, kind and generous people we met and it was pretty much everywhere...wonderful country I love it and can't wait to go again :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, really glad you enjoyed your stay in west wales and hope you come back again. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanhsant
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This has been a perfect holiday cottage for our 4 families. Plenty of room for 12 with 4 large bedrooms 2 upstairs with ensuite and 2 downstairs with a bathroom between the rooms. Warm friendly welcome from Ray on arrival and offer of anything else we may need.
10 minute drive to long sandy beach at Pendine but beware as the tide comes right up at high tide. Cars are allowed on the beach until then which could be very useful with those of limited mobility.
We don't have any mobility problems but the cottage has every convenience for those who do.
A wonderful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. Hope to see you in the future. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattBenne...
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect accomodation in a beautiful location with great access to all that West Wales has to offer!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you so much for providing me and my family a perfect base for our recent Mini Break to Wales.
From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Ray and were made to feel so very welcome here.
Laugharne Barns is an ideal location to be based whilst exploring the delights of West Wales with the beautiful towns and beaches of Saundersfoot and Tenby only a short distance away.
The accommodation itself was absolutely stunning and very well presented to us ...all the facilities were home from home (if not better!)
Even our Rough Collie Bella enjoyed her stay here especially when we took her for walks around the quiet country lanes surrounding the property.
Facilities wise we could not have wished for more, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Family Bathroom + Separate Shower Room, TV, Unlimited Wi-Fi (for a small charge), 3 fantastically presented Bedrooms in a lovely, cosy farmhouse style all added to making this a perfect place to stay.
We have 3 daughters and there was plenty of room for all of us here including the dog with plenty of space to spare too!
I would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful self catering accommodation and look forward to visiting again very soon.
Thank you Ray and Robert for looking after us so well!
Best wishes and hope to see you again later in the year!
The Bennett family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you the Bennett family, look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H
2 reviews
“Amazingest place!”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From booking to the actual visit: this was the perfect place to stay. Ray was so helpful and flexible. The house was stunning and really well kept. The location is great for trips to the beach and popping into Laugharne as well as exploring West Wales. Can't praise the place and the host enough, really great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Hi Nancy, thanks for your lovely review and hope to see you again sometime. Regards
Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainei...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Grea for a Christmas break!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We booked the Mill with extended families for Christmas.
Right from the start, Robert was really great with our questions etc
The barn is lovely, very well furnished and had everything we needed.
Robert and his family were so welcoming - small things but made such a difference. We would definitely book again!

One small thing - it is noisy (well we were!) from upstairs bedroom to the downstairs ones - maybe a rug in the upstairs bedroom would help, but otherwise, we all had a wonderful stay - thank-you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thanks for your review and staying with us over Christmas. Glad your family had a lovely time and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the near future. Regards Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing