We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
75
89
39
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
89
39
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pembroke lodge guest relations tennis courts swimming pool short break leisure facilities milk wood every morning self catering hot tub fish and chip shop local village wi fi well equipped kitchen carmarthen bay within easy reach hope to visit again
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fantastic views. Lovely bungalow. Although the pool and bar were closed it did not spoil the holiday. Will be great when re furbished. Really vast site, need to be fit so good for keeping fit. The surroundings are incredible so many lovely places to visit.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breadoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We visit Seasons Holidays At Laugharne on a regular basis always out of season and though the accommodation is dated it is adequate as a base to explore the South West Wales area, the views are fantastic from most of the chalets and being disabled with walking difficulties, I find the staff do an excellent job finding us suitable accommodation and they are all very friendly, you will find very good food at the Clubhouse and there are also a large number of excellent eateries in the surrounding area one of our favourites is the Carpenters Arms just west of Laugharne and after a nice ride out in the country the Lawrenny Pub by the Lawrenny Marina east of Neyland is well worth a visit and for walkers there is the Pembrokeshire Costal Path but check that there isn't any Army manouvers taking place on the range as part of the pathcuts through the range, if there is firing going on you can take advantage of the spectator viewing points which can be quite interesting. We will be heading back again in November/December.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Location, location, location views were fantastic!!! Chalets were tired and needed some TLC but Laugharne was lovely and some great beaches close by Pendine and Tenby. We had a great time thanks very lucky with the weather :-)
Visit to Dylan Thomas house is a must.

Room tip: We were right on the front views from every window breath taking :-)
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natashal68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We've just returned from a fantastic week at Laugharne Park. While the resort is currently being upgraded, the views from the lodges are amazing and there are so many wonderful places to visit in the local area. The staff are also a credit to Seasons and can't do enough to make your visit enjoyable. We're all looking forward to our next visit. If you're looking for somewhere to relax and chill out this is the place for you!

Room tip: Ask for a lodge with a view over the estuary.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

After reading the previous reviews, I was somewhat dubious as to what we would find. Actually the cottage was lovely - larger than expected, clean and very suitable to dump our stuff and use as a base, but also good to spend some time, and with good support from the staff.

The negatives would include:
- yes, the bed was uncomfy, but we slept on one duvet, and used the other to cover us, and we were warm and comfy enough
- there is no shaver/electric toothbrush charger
- the décor is tired - the flooring needs replacing and the walls do need a coat of paint
- the freezer compartment of the fridge needed defrosting
- there really should be wifi throughout the resort in this day and age

But there were positives too:
- great staff who dealt with things efficiently and quickly
- large clean rooms
- hot water and good heating
- a totally suitable kitchen to prepare breakfasts and a few main meals

We had a lovely time and would use this type of accommodation again and recommend it.
To clarify a previous comment about utilities payments - if you are a Seasons member, no payment is required, payment is for timeshare exchanges.

The clubhouse, pool, restaurant etc were closed when we were there - for refurbishment. Note also, that a lot of the attractions in the area, and restaurants in Laugharne, were closed (Oct - Easter apparently).

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews