We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE BOUNDARY”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Boundary

Enjoy an evening glass of wine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy an evening glass of wine
Leading up to the patio and garden. Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Enjoy an evening glass of wine
Leading up to the patio and garden.
Well equipped kitchen
All set to enjoy your meal
Local orignal artwork displayed above dining table
Dining area next to kitchen
Sunny lounge with matching leather sofas, homely but stylish
Double bedroom with pretty garden outside
Comfortable double bedroom
Twin beds with matching linen
Second bedroom with twin beds, also has its own wardrobe
Same room with recently added sideboard and different linen.
Lovely light bathroom in calming colours
The view from the west facing lounge window - nice and private
The view from the south facing window in lounge
Bistro table right outside the kitchen door and ready for breakfast
Your own private patio, very sunny until the end of the day. south west aspect.
Private garden viewed from the kitchen/main door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHARVERON...
1 review
“THE BOUNDARY”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Boundary is a very pleasant stay
It 's a good place to discover Pembroke coast
Phillip and Sue are charming people

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed your company too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lornalorn...
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“wow”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

great family location close to pembroke town and some amazing beaches.
We stayed as a couple but will be back with the kids or a gang of girlfriends. Very private with parking although owners on site and very friendly.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
thank you for your lovely comments lorna.

I hope you come and stay again and remember the other property I have in Pembroke - Poppy Cottage.

sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SirArmadi...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday home with access to the wonderful Pembrokeshire.”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I rented the boundary for a week in August and we had a great week. The Boundary is situated about 3 miles from the town of Pembroke and is within easy reach of several beaches. There is two bedrooms, big lounge, kitchen and bathroom, everything we needed as we were primarily using it as a base to explore this part of Pembrokeshire.
Sue was fantastic and welcoming. She gave us all the tips and tricks about beaches, where to park, great places for our children etc etc. We had already made a plan about what we wanted to see, and with Sue's help we did everything we wanted to do, without any hassle. The only downside is that the village hasnt got very much to offer, but having Pembroke 5 minutes down the road makes up for it! I can recommend this place to anyone who wants to get close to lovely countryside and have a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The countryside!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
It was lovely meeting you too Thomas and family. I didn't wee much of you. You are a very busy family! Let me know if you want to come and stay again.
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WexfordFa...
County Wexford, Ireland
1 review
“3 years Running!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We recently returned to The Boundary for the 3rd year in a row, still so much to do around the area & the property suits our family so well. It really is a home away from home for us & we feel so comfortable staying there. Nothing is too much trouble for Phil & Sue & they are always available for advice on anything from where to eat, or where to go fishing or local amenities. We even brought 1 of our dogs this time! & thank you for the free range eggs, they went down very well for breakfast. Hope to see you again soon, xx.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great facilities.
Liked least: Only could stay 2 weeks!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
We sincerely hope you keep coming to stay. You are such lovely easy going and appreciative guests/friends. See you next year?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing