We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Pub with good grub!”

The Farmers Arms Mathry
Ranked #3 of 112 Restaurants in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A number of members of our West Wales Jaguar Enthusiasts Club had a Run around West Wales & ended the run here. Car parking is a bit tight but OK The Pub was a delight We were welcomed by the colourful & friendly Owner we had reserved seating in the Garden Room & had preordered our Sunday Lunches. Meal sizes were generous & good value our deserts were equally generous! All in all a very enjoyable meal. There are a number of boards around with amusing little notices on them, fun to read!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank xklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desri D, Manager at The Farmers Arms Mathry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for leaving a fab 5* review, so glad you enjoyed your lunch & hope to see you all return soon.
Many Thanks
Desri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After taking my 99 year old reluctant mother to the dentist ,I was starving and decided we needed some food- stopped at this oasis. I struggled to get her out of the car, but a lovely chap who was just having a beer at the pub effectively lifted her inside!
But kitchen was closed... no problem! The lovely bar lady said she’d sort us food if the local chap would mind the bar!!!
The food was amazing, the service above and beyond- thank you so much to the pair of you- employee and wonderful customer! (Sorry i don’t know your names)You made my mother so happy and for the first time in a while- she did not feel like an inconvenience.... thank you.

Thank Ruthvah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desri D, Manager at The Farmers Arms Mathry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for leaving us such an amazing review.
I am the landlady and served you that afternoon.
The customers name is Dave and it was no bother to help at all.
Your mum is a lovely lady. So glad to help that day..
your feedback is much appreciated
Many Thanks
Desri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Basic menu but generrally good food served in generous portions. Staff and management friendly, efficient and courteus.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desri D, Manager at The Farmers Arms Mathry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, your feedback is much appreciated.
Many Thanks
Desri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Great family owned pub with amazing fresh beer batter fish and chips with mushy peas. Pool table for an added bit of fun!

Thank _s_trentrom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desri D, Manager at The Farmers Arms Mathry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Many Thanks
Desri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Although not a great choice on the menu what we had was very good. A very good choice of vegetables, well cooked and well served. We were recommended by a random lady we met in Fishguard so if she reads this I would like to thank her very much.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lewis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desri D, Manager at The Farmers Arms Mathry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a review, your feedback is much appreciated.
Many Thanks
Desri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Farmers Arms Mathry also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Wolf's Castle, Haverfordwest
 
Wolf's Castle, Haverfordwest
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Farmers Arms Mathry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing