We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
569
169
44
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
569
169
44
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews course taster menu glass of prosecco on arrival dog biscuits country house beautiful hotel groupon offer four poster bed relaxing break both nights evening meal our room was spacious scallops panna cotta wonderful stay two night stay following morning
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

First time visit to The Falcondale, and the weather was perfect! The hotel was shown off in all its glory...sitting outside in the fantastic grounds, just so relaxing! It hadn't mattered if the weather was grim because there's plenty of space within our great room or spacious lounges and bar. Excellent food too! No probs thoroughly recommending!

Room Tip: Go for garden views! Room 19, though, has the aircon flue outside one of the windows..a constant background hum.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcondale H, Front Office Manager at The Falcondale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you very much for your lovely comments, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Diolch, Meleri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Driving towards the Falcondale via the drive the sight is impressive. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are lovely, very comfortable, clean including bathrooms. One needs to point out the wastage of water since hot water takes some time to arrive. Some basis engineering works would solve the problem.
Breakfast is good but needs to be improved at times due to lack of staff, as for food it is abundant and very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcondale H, Manager at The Falcondale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our maintenance. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

A huge thank you to Chris, Lisa and the falcondale team for Saturday. The food was amazing, service faultless and marque perfect. If you are getting married, the falcondale is the perfect place to have your reception! Breathtaking surroundings first class service and attention to detail.Special thank you to Matthew and Caroline, everything was in hand I had nothing to worry about.An amazing day, which me and Gethin will never forget. Thank you so much.xx

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Heledd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcondale H, Manager at The Falcondale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

It was an absolute pleasure to have your wedding with us, and thank you very much for your kind words. The day was fantastic and you looked beautiful Heledd. Many congratulations to you both and we wish you all the best for your future as Mr and Mrs!

Warmest Regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Booked a deal for a two night stay, August 21/22. Beautiful surroundings, hotel set in gardens at end of a long drive. The entrance hall is a bit 'tired' looking, but the room was lovely and bathroom spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the room had the usual tea, coffee and bottles of water. There was also a bottle of prosecco as part of the deal .The staff were very welcoming and our room had our surname on and there was a personalised welcome letter with weather forecast for the week. The deal included breakfast and it was superb! There was a choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pastries and juices and a menu for cooked breakfast, as much toast as you want, good tea and coffee. Stunning views from dining room made the whole experience a pleasure, I would definitely stay at this hotel again excellent value at the special deal rate.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcondale H, Manager at The Falcondale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you for this lovely review, I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the rest of the team here at The Falcondale. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had a lovely large room looking over the side garden.
The staff were all friendly and helpful without being overly so.
There is a delightful terrace for drinks and some interesting wines.
The vegetarian menu was good and staff had it all ready for one of our party who was veggie.
The menus we saw were rather light on fresh food as in salads and there was only fresh fruit one day at breakfast
Wonderful location for getting to the spectacular coastal path and other walks

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcondale H, Front Office Manager at The Falcondale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

We are very glad to find that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Falcondale. Thank you for your lovely review.

Diolch, Meleri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews